Appetizer Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYROY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I always enjoy these mussels in the recipe as is. I also enjoy making a 9 serving size or so for my family of 4 and throwing some pasta and a can of petite diced tomatoes into the sauce as well to make it like a soup almost and serve with warm french bread for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
My family thought this was really good! Even the kids asked for me to make mussels this way again. I used beer as I was out of wine. I added fresh parsley, black pepper and doubled the crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very easy and very delicious! Served with french bread for a Valentine's Day appetizer! Can't wait to make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren517

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Another home run. Expensive dining out, cheap at the grocer. On sale, $3.69 a pound. I used clamato juice, white wine, garlic powder, and pepper flakes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was delicious. My first time c oking mussels and I will do this again and again! The sauce left was soooo good with bread. I just simply did not make enough ......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Excellent recipe!! The sauce is dynamite!! and can be used for many different things such as a a shrimp pasta adding some garlic diced tomato also helps thicken it up. awesome to soak up with French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I think I will probably only use this recipe to make mussels from now on....I just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
I added a little extra butter to try and thicken the sauce but it didn't work. Whisked some cornstarch into a small amount of clam and tomato juice cocktail to help thicken and worked. Next time I will add seasoned, canned, diced tomatoes. Make sure you have a baguette for dipping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States