Appetizer Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I'm not a fan of mussels but my husband enjoys them and it's really the one thing I don't ever make. I decided I would surprise him so I tried this recipe. DELICIOUS! husband really liked them and I really can't believe it but I did too! My daughter said, "Where have these been my whole life?" Will being making again for sure. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This was completely awesome. We added a can of diced tomatoes with garlic and onion like one reviewer suggested, b/c we wanted a chunkier sauce. It was absolutely incredible. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Surine
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Very good! Used clam juice and V8. Used 5 lbs of clams but only doubled the other ingredients and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristin
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I loved this recipe! I added extra garlic, two shallots and two Roma tomatoes chopped in big pieces. I wasn't sure what the red sauce/ clam mixture was made of so I bought red clam sauce instead, flavor was perfect. This recipe was great and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I've made this recipe multiple times now and it has never failed to please!! The only thing I do differently is I boil all the liquid for a bit before pouring it over the mussels. The Costco location close to my house sells pre-cleaned mussels which make this recipe very quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Love love loved it! Made it for new years, big hit....will make it again, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I found this recipe for my husband to do and he absolutely loved it! He said they were probably the best mussels he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Really good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were fantastic. I used regular tomato juice and a jar of calm juice, Chardonnay, garlic (reduced by at least 1/2) and then lite butter at the end. I also used some fresh parsley to brighten it up. Fantastic taste. I will use this recipe again. We dipped our toasted french bread in the juice.. it was just awesome. Thank you Casey52 for a wonderful, easy, and FAST recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States