Appetizer Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This is a superb dish !!! We loved it so much that the next time I made it, I had to double the recipe. Serve with a baguette bread to soak up every delicious drop of the sauce. It's easy to prepare and the taste is out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
It was good. Maybe I didn't make it right, but the taste and flavor of each mussel seemed to be vastly different (some had a lot more garlic, some more basil)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
wow, so easy and it is the perfect sauce for mussels, make sure to have some warm bread on hand to dip in the sauce.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Wow, these were gone in a flash. They are very elegant and have a wonderful flavor. Next time I make them, I will have them as a main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
i cooked mussels many times, but this were the best by far. i added more garlic and they turned out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Very good recipe. Good stand-alone, but I think next time I will add some chopped tomatoes and serve it over pasta, as some others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
awesome and so easy! I didn't have the clamato so used V8 instead and it was so yummy!! be sure to have lots of crusty bread to mop of the delicious juice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Great! Added a can of tomatoes as suggested by others and doubled the garlic. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Very tasty! I only used 0.5 cups of wine to 1 cup of Clamato, as I was running low on wine. Besides, I wanted the main flavour to be the Clamato... I also added some salt & few hearty dashes of Tabasco sauce to the liquid before cooking the mussels. (My idea was to make the broth like a spicy Bloody Ceasar cocktail.) The clamato really gives the mussels a kick that is a nice change from the classic garlic/wine French method. I did use the butter in the recipe, but I find it doesn't thicken the sauce that much anyway, and it almost tasted better before I added the butter, so this step will be optional for me in the future. I had lots of leftovers, so will add some diced tomatoes & tomato paste to the mussel meat and broth and turn it into a pasta sauce another night. What a great way to enjoy mussels, thanks for the recipe -- I will be sure to make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Absolutely fabulous. I thought I had the best mussels every but these where out of this world. My whole family loved them. I want to check out more recipes by this person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Towle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States