Appetizer Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
very good and very easy. My Husband said this was the first time he ever really enjoyed eating mussels -- I added some fresh tarragon to give it a little extra kick and be patient while the sauce reduces; it smells so good you'll want to have it before it's ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Absolutely amazing, we have decided that we must bring this recipe and the ingredience when we go to the Queen Charlottes this summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Fantastic! Followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. Fast and easy too, so that was a bonus :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srenaek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This is a superb dish !!! We loved it so much that the next time I made it, I had to double the recipe. Serve with a baguette bread to soak up every delicious drop of the sauce. It's easy to prepare and the taste is out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
It was good. Maybe I didn't make it right, but the taste and flavor of each mussel seemed to be vastly different (some had a lot more garlic, some more basil)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
wow, so easy and it is the perfect sauce for mussels, make sure to have some warm bread on hand to dip in the sauce.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Wow, these were gone in a flash. They are very elegant and have a wonderful flavor. Next time I make them, I will have them as a main dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
i cooked mussels many times, but this were the best by far. i added more garlic and they turned out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Very good recipe. Good stand-alone, but I think next time I will add some chopped tomatoes and serve it over pasta, as some others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
awesome and so easy! I didn't have the clamato so used V8 instead and it was so yummy!! be sure to have lots of crusty bread to mop of the delicious juice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States