Appetizer Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Very good! Used clam juice and V8. Used 5 lbs of clams but only doubled the other ingredients and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristin
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I loved this recipe! I added extra garlic, two shallots and two Roma tomatoes chopped in big pieces. I wasn't sure what the red sauce/ clam mixture was made of so I bought red clam sauce instead, flavor was perfect. This recipe was great and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I've made this recipe multiple times now and it has never failed to please!! The only thing I do differently is I boil all the liquid for a bit before pouring it over the mussels. The Costco location close to my house sells pre-cleaned mussels which make this recipe very quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Love love loved it! Made it for new years, big hit....will make it again, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I found this recipe for my husband to do and he absolutely loved it! He said they were probably the best mussels he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Really good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were fantastic. I used regular tomato juice and a jar of calm juice, Chardonnay, garlic (reduced by at least 1/2) and then lite butter at the end. I also used some fresh parsley to brighten it up. Fantastic taste. I will use this recipe again. We dipped our toasted french bread in the juice.. it was just awesome. Thank you Casey52 for a wonderful, easy, and FAST recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
These mussels are tasty! We didn't have any tomato and clam juice cocktail the first time we made them, so we substituted with Bloody Mary mix that we had on hand and they were great. Tonight we decided to make them again and we used the Bloody Mary mix again and thought they would be good with pasta, so once we removed the mussels from the liquid and added the butter, we added some sliced portabella mushrooms, de-shelled the mussels and added them back to the juice, cooked it down for a bit and mixed it with cooked spaghetti. It was fantabulous!!!!! We will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
My friends were so impressed with the flavor that they wanna personally shake your hand! LOL. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna Bazzo
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I love this recipe and make it all the time. I follow it exactly and it works out great for me, every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Bazzo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States