Appetizer Mussels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I'm not a fan of mussels but my husband enjoys them and it's really the one thing I don't ever make. I decided I would surprise him so I tried this recipe. DELICIOUS! husband really liked them and I really can't believe it but I did too! My daughter said, "Where have these been my whole life?" Will being making again for sure. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This was completely awesome. We added a can of diced tomatoes with garlic and onion like one reviewer suggested, b/c we wanted a chunkier sauce. It was absolutely incredible. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Surine
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Very good! Used clam juice and V8. Used 5 lbs of clams but only doubled the other ingredients and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristin
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I loved this recipe! I added extra garlic, two shallots and two Roma tomatoes chopped in big pieces. I wasn't sure what the red sauce/ clam mixture was made of so I bought red clam sauce instead, flavor was perfect. This recipe was great and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I've made this recipe multiple times now and it has never failed to please!! The only thing I do differently is I boil all the liquid for a bit before pouring it over the mussels. The Costco location close to my house sells pre-cleaned mussels which make this recipe very quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Love love loved it! Made it for new years, big hit....will make it again, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I found this recipe for my husband to do and he absolutely loved it! He said they were probably the best mussels he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Really good and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were fantastic. I used regular tomato juice and a jar of calm juice, Chardonnay, garlic (reduced by at least 1/2) and then lite butter at the end. I also used some fresh parsley to brighten it up. Fantastic taste. I will use this recipe again. We dipped our toasted french bread in the juice.. it was just awesome. Thank you Casey52 for a wonderful, easy, and FAST recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States