Anzac Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Why are these so crumbly?? They're very tasty. But unless I squeezed each ball tightly they fell apart and looked more like granola cereal, not cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is a terrific recipe. I teach and I made these cookies with my kindergarteners after learning about Australia and everyone loved it. It was easy, fun and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Dh and Dd said these were 4 1/2 stars. They said they were crunchy, chewy and delicious. Taste of the real thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEMUM1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I'm an aussie too and I haven't had an anzac biscuit in years. These were great, just like my Grandad used to make. My scales are broken so I had to guess at the measurements but it still turned out bloody lovely, with just a hint of chewyness :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
WOW! I had some Aussies in town to visit and wanted to make them something to feel at home...so i made these. GOOD CHOICE! They said that they tasted JUST LIKE at home! and ate many. Soooo easy to make too, and sooooo yummy!!!! I used the white corn syrup instead of "golden syrup" as we don't have that here. (it's a syrup made of cane sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablescraps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
These turned out pretty nice in the end, although the dough was extremely crumbly. A bit too sweet for my taste though, so to take the edge off the sweetness I made half the batch with dried fruit or nuts - some cranberries, some sultanas, peacans and some chopped crystallised ginger - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
yummy i used molasses instead of maple syrup coz i didnt have any my dads a really picky eater especially when it comes to sweet stuff but he loved these if you want them crunch make them small and if you want them chewy make them a bit larger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
My son had to have a tradidional austrailian food for social studies class. He was offered $5.00 for one biscut.they are a hit and now He wants to make them all the time. try it you will enjoy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keenlim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
i liked the suggestions added. Toasting the coconut beforehand definitely helps. I also added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and a dash of cardamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Crisp yet chewy, sweet, and very buttery. Since discovering I prefer the fine, unsweetened dessicated coconut over the flaked rubbery stuff, I have been searching for good coconut cookie recipes. This is excellent! I must mention, I accidentally used 2 Tb. honey and 1Tb. boiling water, but it was a good mistake I plan to repeat. Also, I was concerned with the butteriness while putting them on the sheets and the softness of the cookies right out of the oven, but the sugar crisped them up with cooling. I used honey and coarse turbinado for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States