Anytime Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I used the Sprite, champagne & raspberry sherbet and it was great. Very nice how it bubbles as you add the champagne. None was left at the end of the party. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2000
very good, nice fizzy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
I tried this recipe for a party, all my guest enjoyed it. The recipe was easy and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Try with sprite and raspberry garnished with raspberries for a more elegant look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmmorgan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
I made this for my sisters shower and everyone enjoyed it. I used rainbow sherbet. Next time I will use only raspberry and throw in some frozen raspberries to make it a little more elegant. You can't get muche easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
to get more of a kick to it only use only a one to one ratio of the ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made this for a cookie exchange with 14 people. It was almost completely gone by the end of the night, and a couple people mentioned how much they liked it. I made the recipe exactly as is: Ginger Ale and a bottle of Andre, except I used raspberry sherbet. I wish I would have done the lime sherbet instead. The raspberry didn't give it the "kick" it needed. I ended up adding about a 1/4 of a 2 liter bottle of Sierra Mist. It tasted much better after that. I think the citrus taste is much needed with this punch. I also threw in some frozen strawberries for garnish and to help keep it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2003
I made this for our poker night and this did not go over as well as I would have liked. In fact, I was slightly embarrassed by some of the jokes that were made about its taste. I'm giving it 3 stars because I think it has hope...I'll use a better champagne next time and also, instead of ginger ale, I'll try Sprite. ALSO, I'll try another kind of sherbert...orange or raspberry? I'll change my rating if the second go-around works much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I was disappointed with this punch. The taste was so-so, but I would NOT reccommend using lime sherbert because it gives the punch a murky green color when mixed with the other ingredients. I used ginger ale but would probably go with Sprite next time. I'll try it again with raspberry sherbet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENELLEBELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States