Anytime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2002
Yummy!! I have been looking for this recipe ever since I first tried it about a year ago. I tired it with dream whip and it was soupy and I also tried it with lite-cool whip, not a good idea either. It gave it a funny taste. Stick with regular cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2000
My Grand Daughters call this pink stuff when I use a red flavored gelatin! We also call this Yummy Stuff. Kids eat Cottage Cheese and don't even know it. Be sure to use well drained Crushed Pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
This is a fast and tasty recipe. It's more like a desert. The first time I made it, I followed the recipe. The secound time I took the fat and calories out! I used FF cottage cheese, FF Cool whip, and SF Jello. It still was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
NO ONE AT MY HOUSE LIKES COTTAGE CHEESE, BOY DID I FOOL THEM. EVERY ONE HAD TWO HELPINGS AND THOUGHT I SHOULD MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
JUST A FEW NOTES. I LEFT THE PINEAPPLES OUT ALTOGETHER. I USED MINI MARSHMELLOWS, AND I USED A LITTLE MORE JELLO. MAKE DOUBLY SURE YOU DRAIN ALL THE JUICE OUT OF THE ORANGES, OR WILL GET TO RUNNY. WITH THE LEFTOVER JELLO FROM THE SECOND PACK, SPRINKLE IT OVER THE TOP JUST BEFORE YOU SERVE IT. THIS WENT OVER SO WELL AT A DINNER I HAD, THAT I HAVE BEEN ASKED TO FIX IT EVERY TIME AFTER THAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Easy to make and goes well with holiday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This is a super easy, super tasty dish. Great-- fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
I love this stuff!!! I had been looking for a recipe so as to know how much of what to put in...I made it for Thanksgiving this year, and everyone LOVED it!! I did leave the pineapple out just because I love the oranges so much I didn't think it needed anything else. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This is a nice refreshing summertime fruit salad.My entire family loved it even after they found out it had cottage cheese in it.I can't wait to experiment with different flavors. Be sure to scale the recipe to your desired amount, it makes alot.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
This is just like a salad I buy from a local groecery store deli. It is delicious. I have made it twice. The second time I used strawberry banana jello, added pineapple banana and peaches. It was great. I put a helping into a blender and added milk and it made a great smoothie. Since I had to give a kid friendly rating, I gave it a three. My kids didn't like it but they don't like anything. Will definitely keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States