Anytime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
This was nice and light. For those who like it a little less sweet, try pineapple flavored gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
I add walnuts to this recipe...adds a little crunch! You can also sprinkle some on top just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
This is very good. In response to some cooks, you do not add water. Also draining the fruit well, especially the pineapple, makes it just the right consistancy. No soupy mess. Our family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
This had a really great flavor to it. Just a personal preference of mine would be to whip the cottage cheese in a blender first, just because I find the large curds a little disconcerting in a fruit salad. Also, try not to make more than you can eat in a day or two, because the juice from the fruits will make this fruit salad a runny mess by the end of day two. Went over very well with my guests when first served though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Very refreshing. Everyone enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
I read all of the positive reviews and tried the recipe, and it turned out a soupy mess. Mostly, this recipe confused me (perhaps the source of the soupy mess part). It says to use 1 6 oz pckg of gelatin, but all the standard pkgs are .3 oz. So I used one pkg, and 6 oz of water (probably my mistake) no dice. So, I added 2 more. Still soup. Was I supposed to use one .3 oz pkg of jello but with no water? Still seems weird. Anyhow - perhaps if you can make it right, it's good. However, I did not understand the gelatin aspect and wasted a lot of fruit, cottage cheese, whipped cream, and jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
This is Great and I used sugarfree jello
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braintree, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
A little rich, but very nice. My family loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This is a favorite with my family. Using sugar free jello, light cool whip and water packed fruit makes a great "dessert" for my husband who is diabetic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
I made this for my husband's birthday party and he did not care for it and I didn't get any positive comments. When our guests figured out it had cottage cheese they seemed a little turned off. Like cottage cheese, this has an odd texture. Doesn't seem like fruit salad to me, seems more like a pudding dish or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Ambrosia Fruit Salad

See how to make a quick-and-easy ambrosia salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States