Anytime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Very easy and quick to make this...some ate it as a side dish, some as dessert! Makes a huge amount...next time I'll cut recipe in half for the crew I entertain (13). Also, this gets very soupy by the next day. Next time I'll add in other fruits as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Definately wonderful! I added a tsp of coconut extract :) Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This IS EXCELLENT ANYTIME! However, if you are watching your calorie intake like I am use low fat cottage cheese, sugar free gelatin, and use only 8 ounces of cool whip lite. This reduces the calories by about half. I really think it tastes better with less cool whip because the orange flavor of the gelatin is not spread so thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERBBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This makes more than six servings. It is very good. I used one reg. pkg. jello and one sugar free pkg. Light cool whip. I used crushed pineapple because two year olds were eating with us. I drained it for an hour or so and also used the back of a spoon to press out extra liquid. I made the day before and it wasn't a bit runny the next day nor the day after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This is one good recipe! The only thing I did different was add some sliced almonds. So good! You could make this with so many different jello flavors and fruit for a variety! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fruita, Colorado, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Very good! There wasn't any left after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Very good! I divided it up and put colorful marshamellows in it for the kids and then walnuts in the other for the adults. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Used reduced fat whipped topping and Light and Lively cottage cheese. Turned out great, with less fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Great quick salad my two year old helped me make for her mommy on mothers day. And my wife loved it, as we all did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
My Grandma makes this salad pretty well every Christmas since I can remember. It's good I guess but not for everyone. My sister enjoys it tons though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States