Anytime Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This IS EXCELLENT ANYTIME! However, if you are watching your calorie intake like I am use low fat cottage cheese, sugar free gelatin, and use only 8 ounces of cool whip lite. This reduces the calories by about half. I really think it tastes better with less cool whip because the orange flavor of the gelatin is not spread so thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERBBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
This makes more than six servings. It is very good. I used one reg. pkg. jello and one sugar free pkg. Light cool whip. I used crushed pineapple because two year olds were eating with us. I drained it for an hour or so and also used the back of a spoon to press out extra liquid. I made the day before and it wasn't a bit runny the next day nor the day after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
This is one good recipe! The only thing I did different was add some sliced almonds. So good! You could make this with so many different jello flavors and fruit for a variety! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fruita, Colorado, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Very good! There wasn't any left after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
Very good! I divided it up and put colorful marshamellows in it for the kids and then walnuts in the other for the adults. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Used reduced fat whipped topping and Light and Lively cottage cheese. Turned out great, with less fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
Great quick salad my two year old helped me make for her mommy on mothers day. And my wife loved it, as we all did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
My Grandma makes this salad pretty well every Christmas since I can remember. It's good I guess but not for everyone. My sister enjoys it tons though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
we have been making this jello salad for years for church and family functions! It is so yummy and easy, sounds weird with cottage cheese but if people are not willing to try it, it's their loss and more for me and those who like it! We use pineapple tidbits or crushed pineapple instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
A few years ago I posted this recipe because it was just this great dish that my whole family loved and we all liked to add a lil extra of this or that... I was fond of adding more oranges and my dad liked more pineapple. I read the post where the woman had made hers a lil too runny... DO NOT make the jello... you are only using the powder packet in this recipe. For anyone who is fond of nuts pecans or walnuts chopped coarsly is very good. Hope everyones family enjoys this as much as mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States