Anytime Almonds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I thought these almonds were really tasty and easy to make. I made them for a snack bowl and people loved them. The kosher salt is very important, but some will also sink to the bottom of the bowl after a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Don't use fresh rosemary, it tends to burn and shrivel up! The kosher salt may taste better but I found table salt or freshly ground salt sticks to the nuts better than kosher. Very addicting and nibble worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Wonderful, wonderful wonderful!!!!! Made these for a get together and everyone asked for the recipe. So easy. Left them in about 25 minutes because they were raw. Will be a staple in recipe repertoire.Thank you for submitting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Very Good. I made these for Christmas gifts with slivered almonds, to be eaten out of hand or as salad toppers. To chop the rosemary, I just put the leaves in the food processor with the oil and garlic and whirled it around. Probably will use less oil next time, since I cooled them on paper towels to get rid of some grease. These are very pretty made with slivered almonds by the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELABIGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowview, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I made these for a gathering and they were swiftly eaten up! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I made these with raw almonds and left them in the oven for entirely waaaaaay too long (25 minutes as suggested by a review). They ended up burnt, but we ate them anyway (partly because almonds are expensive)! I love almonds and this recipe sounds really good so I will try it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Great, healthy snack! Easy to prepare and makes a wonderful hostess gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is great. I actually used the almonds oil and kosher salt but instead of the other stuff, I used smoked paparika. They are great. I am giving this 5 stars because it is a recipe that lends itself to all kinds of versions of roasted nuts...just use your imagination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garfield, Minnesota, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Quick and tasty snack. I liked Joan's idea of using smoked paprika, so that's what I did. 1 tsp, with the oil, salt and 1/8 tsp garlic powder. I used raw almonds, so increased the baking time as suggested, to 15 minutes, which was almost too much, so I'm not sure that's neccesary. When they came out of the oven, I sprinkled them with about an addtitional 1/2 tsp of paprika and tossed them again in the same bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I ADORED these almonds! I am looking for nice healthy snacks to make and this fitted the bill perfectly. As I am just learning my way around a kitchen, I appreciated the simplicity of these almonds. I used sea salt instead of kosher as this is what the general australian grocery shop has. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

How to Blanch Almonds

See a money-saving method for blanching almonds.

All about Almonds

Discover all you can do with healthy, delicious almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States