Antojitos Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Little buckets of cheesy heaven. Beautiful little morsels. You can put anything you want in these little cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Everyone craves these and they are vegetgarian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
What is real nice about this recipe is that you can add any filling you want. They look nice on your party table to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furball40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
these were great, I'll really happy to that they are vegitarian too. I mixed all the filling together and scooped it into the cups. Next time I will use 1/2 the cheese. I used the small corn tortillas and they were the perfect size. Next time I'll add 1/2 the cheese to the mixture and leave the other 1/2 for on top (I might also try using a tex-mex cheese). I used a whole can of black beans and instead of chili powder used about 1 TBSP of taco seasoning. Next time I'm going to add about 1 1/2 cups of cooked rice at my hubbys request. I might also add more vegggies. But this recipe is great on its on but will be awsome with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I have made these a few times for parties & they always get eaten up. I add or subtract things that I don't have on hand. I mix all the ingredients together except the cheese, & just sprinkle it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Awesome - so open to versatility. Next time I will drain my salsa...had the same problem as others with the salsa making the tortillas too wet. Was so delish though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Perfect! I've also used different types of tortilla-- the flavored wraps (green, red, wheat) with excellent results. They freeze beautifully and reheat well, so these are perfect to make up ahead of time for the holidays or for parties. Served with Mexican sour cream (crema) and fresh salsa as toppings... and fresh chopped cilantro on the side, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I added taco seasoning, and cooked chicken. Like the other reviewers, I quartered the flour torillas instead of cutting out circles. They were pretty big to use as a finger appetizer so next time I'll use mini muffin tins, and cut smaller pieces of tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I love how versatile this is! The combination of ingredients stated in the recipe is delicious, but if you don't have everything on hand you can easily substitute things. The first time I tried it out I followed the recipe, but second time I didn't have black beans so I used refried beans and they came out beautifully. I mix the cheese right in rather than sprinkling it on top and I increase the chili powder b/c I like it hot. Thanks for the recipe, this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made these tonight for dinner as opposed to an appetizer. I added taco meat and mixed all ingredients together before filling. Served with sliced avocado. Pretty tasty....they disappeared quickly and it was a good way to use up some leftover tortillas. Thank you for sharing your recipe, sal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States