Antojitos Minis Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Normally I don't rate recipes I amend but this is such a great recipe. Would be great for home but is perfect for parties. I Spiced it up with hot sauce and didn't use any salsa. I also quartered my tortillas and prebaked for 5 minutes. These flew off the table at the party I brought them to. Lots of compliments. I like how little cheese is needed so the filling is lighter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
DEE-licious. Chopped up all the ingredients in advance of the party and threw them together the next day. GREAT addition to a Tapas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Little buckets of cheesy heaven. Beautiful little morsels. You can put anything you want in these little cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Everyone craves these and they are vegetgarian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katikins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
What is real nice about this recipe is that you can add any filling you want. They look nice on your party table to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Furball40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
these were great, I'll really happy to that they are vegitarian too. I mixed all the filling together and scooped it into the cups. Next time I will use 1/2 the cheese. I used the small corn tortillas and they were the perfect size. Next time I'll add 1/2 the cheese to the mixture and leave the other 1/2 for on top (I might also try using a tex-mex cheese). I used a whole can of black beans and instead of chili powder used about 1 TBSP of taco seasoning. Next time I'm going to add about 1 1/2 cups of cooked rice at my hubbys request. I might also add more vegggies. But this recipe is great on its on but will be awsome with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I have made these a few times for parties & they always get eaten up. I add or subtract things that I don't have on hand. I mix all the ingredients together except the cheese, & just sprinkle it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Awesome - so open to versatility. Next time I will drain my salsa...had the same problem as others with the salsa making the tortillas too wet. Was so delish though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeAnnetteJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Perfect! I've also used different types of tortilla-- the flavored wraps (green, red, wheat) with excellent results. They freeze beautifully and reheat well, so these are perfect to make up ahead of time for the holidays or for parties. Served with Mexican sour cream (crema) and fresh salsa as toppings... and fresh chopped cilantro on the side, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I added taco seasoning, and cooked chicken. Like the other reviewers, I quartered the flour torillas instead of cutting out circles. They were pretty big to use as a finger appetizer so next time I'll use mini muffin tins, and cut smaller pieces of tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Totchos Libre

Baked appetizer with potato nuggets, ground beef, cheese and lots of delicious to

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States