Antoinette's Strawberry Freeze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Dont let the time needed before you can eat it put you off - this is a truly deeeelish pudding, the whole family loved it. i will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This is very, very good. Next time I make this however, I will see how it fits into two 8"x8" so I can keep one in freezer. I wasn't certain if it was to go back into freezer again or not but family liked it better after it thawed completely and strawberries had more flavor than when frozen. Funniest thing was when I came into room and found my teenage daughter licking very last remains out of the dish. She was embarrassed but we almost rolled on the floor laughing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This was a wonderful recipe. I froze it in a bread loaf pan, so it was really easy to cut and present the frozen squares. I also 86ed the pineapple and added frozen raspberries. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
REFRESHING! We really loved this dessert! Easy to make and has a wonderful, light & fluffy texture. The fact that it's frozen makes it a lot like ice cream (except better)! Followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing! I used 2 bread loaf pans and 2 large custard cups (didn't have enough for a 3rd loaf pan). Definitely a repeat! A nice Spring-Summer dessert for those warm evenings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2004
Great recipe!! I froze it in parfait glasses and served garnished with a strawberry & fresh mint. Next time I will try using light cream chees & cool whip. I might also try adding more banana and using fresh strawberries. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
This was very good, but it melted fast. The good news is it re-freezes beautifully and is just as good the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
It really does taste like banana split without chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This is the classic recipe, Champagne Salad. It has been served for years across the country by that name. Queengoddessnance, you should be aware of plagerism laws...it's quite unlikely you'd create a time honored masterpiece, right down to the exact measurement!(The salad has stood generations of proclaim....two thumbs up...the cool whip is to be gently folded in...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belen, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Tasty. I used real whipped cream. Definitely divide into several small dishes before freezing, unless you will be serving a crowd. That way you will not have to keep thawing and refreezing the whole thing each time you want some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Strawberry Angel Food Dessert

Layered dessert with angel food cake, cream cheese, and strawberries.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States