Antoinette's Strawberry Freeze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
This was very good, but it melted fast. The good news is it re-freezes beautifully and is just as good the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Dont let the time needed before you can eat it put you off - this is a truly deeeelish pudding, the whole family loved it. i will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
This is very, very good. Next time I make this however, I will see how it fits into two 8"x8" so I can keep one in freezer. I wasn't certain if it was to go back into freezer again or not but family liked it better after it thawed completely and strawberries had more flavor than when frozen. Funniest thing was when I came into room and found my teenage daughter licking very last remains out of the dish. She was embarrassed but we almost rolled on the floor laughing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
REFRESHING! We really loved this dessert! Easy to make and has a wonderful, light & fluffy texture. The fact that it's frozen makes it a lot like ice cream (except better)! Followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing! I used 2 bread loaf pans and 2 large custard cups (didn't have enough for a 3rd loaf pan). Definitely a repeat! A nice Spring-Summer dessert for those warm evenings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2004
It really does taste like banana split without chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This is the classic recipe, Champagne Salad. It has been served for years across the country by that name. Queengoddessnance, you should be aware of plagerism laws...it's quite unlikely you'd create a time honored masterpiece, right down to the exact measurement!(The salad has stood generations of proclaim....two thumbs up...the cool whip is to be gently folded in...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belen, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I used frozen mixed berries instead of just strawberries and did have a little trouble getting the cream cheese to blend evenly with the fruit mixture. However, it still turned out great and everybody loved it. I will definitely make this many more times, especially when I have company over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This is fabulous! I did tweak the recipe a little, however. I used Splenda instead of sugar and used the low fat cream cheese and light whipped topping. Was so decadent. I also spooned chocolate sauce over each serving and topped with toasted pecans, a dollop of whipped topping and topped with a marachino cherry. Was a dessert for my Mom's birthday party (made two dishes), wonderful for a crowd instead of banana splits! Everyone loved it :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This was easy and delicious...be wary of your freezer's temp, if it freezes too hard, you have to set it out for a bit before serving...delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States