Antoinette's Strawberry Freeze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Really good, really easy. Don't know how often I will make it b/c hubby has a hard time biting into frozen strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
We made this in small containers for a church dinner. It received RAVE reviews; great dessert for a heavy dinner. Mmmm mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
THIS IS THE BEST!!! WOW... EVERYONE LOVED ,LOVED THIS REFRESHING SUMMER DESSERT. I DON'T FREEZE IT TO LONG AS TO ME IT GETS TO HARD, JUST KEEP AN EYE ON THE TEXTURE OF IT AS IT IS IN THE FREEZER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This was delicious when I made it. I put it in 12 individual small bowels and froze it over night as recommended. I got it out 1/2 hour before serving and it was like licking a popsickle. I suggest taking it out of the freezer 1 hour before. It was so good softened and a huge disappointment frozen. Either serve it immediately or make sure you take it out in plenty of time to thaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I brought this to a company function and everyone loved it. Several people asked for the recipe. I tweaked it a little by using strawberry Cool Whip since it was on hand when I bought it...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Mmmm. Company loved this treat. Really, you should set it out for a while before serving. I thought that because there is a lot of whipped cream in it, it shouldn't freeze too hard (whipped cream doesn't freeze solid), but it does. Probably because of all the fruit and the cream cheese it 'bonds' together and makes it very hard. So thaw a bit before serving. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Wonderful summertime dessert!! I had to sit mine out to thaw before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
very quick, easy and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This was easy and delicious...be wary of your freezer's temp, if it freezes too hard, you have to set it out for a bit before serving...delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
This is fabulous! I did tweak the recipe a little, however. I used Splenda instead of sugar and used the low fat cream cheese and light whipped topping. Was so decadent. I also spooned chocolate sauce over each serving and topped with toasted pecans, a dollop of whipped topping and topped with a marachino cherry. Was a dessert for my Mom's birthday party (made two dishes), wonderful for a crowd instead of banana splits! Everyone loved it :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States