Antipasto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Thank heavens for you all. I had my antipasto recipe in my hand today and poof! I lost it but it was very close to the one posted here so . . . thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Antipasto and old Italian family fav. Although my family has a 'wartime' variation on this that doesn't require any cooking, lot's of jars and cans... Mezzetta Giardiniera is a mix of carrots, celery, cauliflower already pickled and jarred. Marinated artichoke hearts, marinated mushrooms (drained,) pickled pearl onions, pimento stuffed green olives, pepperoncinni, black olives, tomato sauce, and tuna. Drain all the jars and cans, mix it up and chill in the fridge. If you don't like vinegar you'll hate this..lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatscookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
The best....I just add 1 can of tomate paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My husband requested antipasto (I've never eaten antipasto before) I made this recipe and he loved it. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
So delicious! I made a half serving of this, and it was still a huge amount of antipasto, i gave some away and froze some for later. I used 4* cans of tomato paste instead of one, cut out the mushrooms (i dont' like them), and instead put in 2* cups of capers and upped the amount of olives to 2* cups each. I also used pickled pearl onions, and after the whole concoction was cooled, I briefly put it in the food processor to give it a great consistency for crackers :) definitely will make again. *adjusted to fit the original recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Absolutely ... the BEST Antipasto recipe I have ever made. I substituted canned shrimp for the Tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2001
Thank you for posting this recipe. My mother used to make this and over the years I've lost the recipe. I m very happy to have it again. This is wonderful to eat on crackers and well worth the effort. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
A friend made this recipe and I can't wait to make it at home to try it again. She added some capers and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This is a variation from one of my mother's most popular recipes. With some minor changes (I steamed the cauliflower and the carrots instead, used stuffed green olives and added some capers)the ingredients are pretty much the same. This is a GREAT dish, perfect to keep in the fridge and just eat with some crackers during a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabyota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States