Antipasto Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
An all out winner for any occasion, from Book Clubs to brunches to Football parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Morrissey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
'Probably less than four star, but more than three. I did like it, but those canned cresent rolls not-so-much. At first, I thought it was all the cured meat; but it's the cresent rolls that give an off flavor. I even bought Pillsbury. Huh. 'Think pizza crust would be much better. Once I get that down, I may try it again with it. I prebaked 5 minutes, as suggested. I only used the amount of pepperoni you'd put on a 9x13 pepperoni pizza. A quarter pound of that would be overwhelming, I think. Soooo, really like the idea & it was good, just wish I'd used different bread. 17 year old boy went for two servings ... hmmm ... it is deserving of four stars. Of course, you can put anything in or around a cresent roll or biscuit & "those kids" will try it! Ha! :) Oh, my 12oz jar of roasted peppers only had one huge pepper in it. That's fine, just surprising - to me, anyway. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I replaced Swiss with mozzarella, baked the bottom crust for a few minutes as suggested and left out the peppers because I forgot to buy them and it was still great. Cutting them in squares and placing toothpicks in them is a perfect way to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is a great recipe. I have made it twice and both times were wonderful. The second time I made a few changes to make it more my taste... I substituted banana peppers instead of the red peppers, used 2 eggs and refrigerated pizza crescent rolls. I also used melted butter and garlic salt on top. This was delicious and a crowd pleaser. My husband thought it would be even better with a few jalopenos, but I liked it just as is. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Made these without the peppers and they were delish! They will become a staple appetizer for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Always a big hit. I like to serve with a side of warm pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe for any party (as long as you are not a vegetarian...lol). I follow the recipe up to the egg mixture. I used 3 eggs, 3 Tbs of fresh grated Parmesan, I added sun ripened tomatoes, red pepper flakes, fresh ground black pepper and fresh oregano. The only problem with this recipe s that there is never left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
EXCELLENT!!! This is the easiest recipe that is so delicsious!! I comoe from an Italian family and would definitely serve this to them without feeling guilty that I did not make the dough from scratch! this is DELICIOUS. The entire pan of these squares were devoured and gone. I had served them to a party of 15 people and everyone loved it!!!! This appetizer will be a staple in my dinner gaterhings and parties! The one thing I recommend is definitley doing what another reviewer recommended and that is, spread the first layer of crescent dough and add a layer of the tomatoe pesto and cook it for 6 minutes and then add all the other ingredients. The tomatoe pesto adds such a nice flavor with all the other ingedients!!! THIS IS AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Wow yummy! Made this for my boyfriend for dinner and he ate three slices. I left the pan out for my roomies to eat and thought i'd be able to take some to work the next day to share; but no, they devoured every last morsel. And now everyone keeps asking me to make it again! Super easy, quick to assemble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Thanks to all of you who took the time to add your comments and make this recipe absolutely fool proof! The suggestion you gave made my dish come out perfect the first time I made it (yesterday)!! I sprayed the bottom of my baking pan, used the crescent sheets, sprinkled garlic powder on the bottom sheet and the roasted red peppers as well, baked the bottom layer six minutes, drained and patted the roasted red peppers very dry, used only two eggs, baked it 25 minutes covered and 20 minutes uncovered and it was excellent. Thank you allrecipe.com fans! Follow these hints and your dish will be a big hit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Sapphire, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States