Antipasto Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Wow yummy! Made this for my boyfriend for dinner and he ate three slices. I left the pan out for my roomies to eat and thought i'd be able to take some to work the next day to share; but no, they devoured every last morsel. And now everyone keeps asking me to make it again! Super easy, quick to assemble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Thanks to all of you who took the time to add your comments and make this recipe absolutely fool proof! The suggestion you gave made my dish come out perfect the first time I made it (yesterday)!! I sprayed the bottom of my baking pan, used the crescent sheets, sprinkled garlic powder on the bottom sheet and the roasted red peppers as well, baked the bottom layer six minutes, drained and patted the roasted red peppers very dry, used only two eggs, baked it 25 minutes covered and 20 minutes uncovered and it was excellent. Thank you allrecipe.com fans! Follow these hints and your dish will be a big hit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Sapphire, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I, too, bake the bottom crust for 8 mins. Then I add a thin layer of pesto, a couple tablespoons of minced onion, and a generous shaking of Italian seasoning. Two eggs is plenty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These were so good! I made some updates based on the reviews and what I had, but I bet the original is amazing too! 1. Like most people suggest, I partially baked the bottom. 2. I topped the bottom crust with 6 slices of cheese - 3 Swiss and 3 Muenster. I had this multipack cheese thing. I'm a huge fan of Swiss, but I actually think the Muenster pieces were tastier. 3. Put a layer of sun dried tomato pesto over the cheese. Next time I will add a second layer of sun dried tomato pesto between one of the meat/cheese layers. 4. Sliced up the salami and pepperoni a little (didn't both slicing the ham) so I could cut it into squares easier. 5. After crust/cheese/pesto I layered salami, then ham, then some shredded pizza cheese (I didn't buy enough cheese and that's what was in the fridge), then pepperoni, 3 slices of provolone (I will use 6 next time), diced (blotted with paper towels) red peppers and then egg/black pepper/Parmesan mixture, to which I added a little garlic powder. (I totally forgot to buy Parm and my mom had some of the wretched green can stuff in the fridge that I used.). I only poured egg mixture (3) inside and did not use any as an egg wash. It was freaking delicious. I served it as lunch and we had to stop ourselves from eating until we were uncomfortable. I was worried about greasiness/saltiness, but it was neither. I purchased really good quality deli meats which I think helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was very good. The only change I made was to add some garlic to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I absolutely loved it! It will be a staple appetizer in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Add a layer of white American cheese to make it a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was a really big hit at our party recently. I had to wing it on the crescent roll portions a little since I could only find 8 oz cans instead of 10, but I just used 3 (8 oz) cans instead of 2 (10 oz). Even with what may have been an extra 4 oz of thickness they turned out lovely though. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
These were a hit and super easy to make. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Made these yesterday for a bridal shower I was throwing and they were the hit of all the food! OK - I followed the recipe with the changes that were suggested in many of the posts. So what I did: 1. I precooked the bottom layer of crescent rolls about 7-8 minutes at 375. I brushed them with a thin layer of basil pesto before baking. 2. I drained and dried the roasted peppers and the honey roasted ham between layers of paper towels for a good 20 minutes, changing out the paper towels a couple of times. (next time I wlll do this in advance -Even a day a head of time if I am busy and stick them in a tupperware until use) 3. Next - I first layered provolone so that there was a layer of cheese between and of the foods that could potentially make it soggy. So provolone, roasted peppers, salami, honey roasted ham, muenster (didn't have swiss), garlic salt, pepperoni, egg mixture. I just used about 4 eggs per pan. Then final layer of crecsent rolls. I didn't have enough eggs to do a final egg wash on top and it was totally fine. I baked at 375 for 20 minutes with foil, then 20-25 mins without. (just watch them at the end). I let them settle and cool - do not cover with foil while cooling! Cut them into squares. Served! Huge hit! Today a day later they are still so good warmed up and eaten for snacks! I will make them often. It is a little pricey as far as ingredients so truth is I will only make them for my own parties :) Or only very special potlucks. LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by realro

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States