Antipasto Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
These were good, but I don't know that I'll make them again. I just wasn't a huge fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Kids love these..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly. It was a huge hit at our Super Bowl party. This recipe is relatively easy to put together and was really tasty. It is great for parties where you don't want to have messy, hard to eat foods. Just grab a square and go! Tastes OK at room temp, but definitely better wam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
An all out winner for any occasion, from Book Clubs to brunches to Football parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Morrissey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
'Probably less than four star, but more than three. I did like it, but those canned cresent rolls not-so-much. At first, I thought it was all the cured meat; but it's the cresent rolls that give an off flavor. I even bought Pillsbury. Huh. 'Think pizza crust would be much better. Once I get that down, I may try it again with it. I prebaked 5 minutes, as suggested. I only used the amount of pepperoni you'd put on a 9x13 pepperoni pizza. A quarter pound of that would be overwhelming, I think. Soooo, really like the idea & it was good, just wish I'd used different bread. 17 year old boy went for two servings ... hmmm ... it is deserving of four stars. Of course, you can put anything in or around a cresent roll or biscuit & "those kids" will try it! Ha! :) Oh, my 12oz jar of roasted peppers only had one huge pepper in it. That's fine, just surprising - to me, anyway. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I replaced Swiss with mozzarella, baked the bottom crust for a few minutes as suggested and left out the peppers because I forgot to buy them and it was still great. Cutting them in squares and placing toothpicks in them is a perfect way to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is a great recipe. I have made it twice and both times were wonderful. The second time I made a few changes to make it more my taste... I substituted banana peppers instead of the red peppers, used 2 eggs and refrigerated pizza crescent rolls. I also used melted butter and garlic salt on top. This was delicious and a crowd pleaser. My husband thought it would be even better with a few jalopenos, but I liked it just as is. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Made these without the peppers and they were delish! They will become a staple appetizer for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Always a big hit. I like to serve with a side of warm pizza sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe for any party (as long as you are not a vegetarian...lol). I follow the recipe up to the egg mixture. I used 3 eggs, 3 Tbs of fresh grated Parmesan, I added sun ripened tomatoes, red pepper flakes, fresh ground black pepper and fresh oregano. The only problem with this recipe s that there is never left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States