Antipasto Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is a great recipe for any party (as long as you are not a vegetarian...lol). I follow the recipe up to the egg mixture. I used 3 eggs, 3 Tbs of fresh grated Parmesan, I added sun ripened tomatoes, red pepper flakes, fresh ground black pepper and fresh oregano. The only problem with this recipe s that there is never left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
EXCELLENT!!! This is the easiest recipe that is so delicsious!! I comoe from an Italian family and would definitely serve this to them without feeling guilty that I did not make the dough from scratch! this is DELICIOUS. The entire pan of these squares were devoured and gone. I had served them to a party of 15 people and everyone loved it!!!! This appetizer will be a staple in my dinner gaterhings and parties! The one thing I recommend is definitley doing what another reviewer recommended and that is, spread the first layer of crescent dough and add a layer of the tomatoe pesto and cook it for 6 minutes and then add all the other ingredients. The tomatoe pesto adds such a nice flavor with all the other ingedients!!! THIS IS AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Wow yummy! Made this for my boyfriend for dinner and he ate three slices. I left the pan out for my roomies to eat and thought i'd be able to take some to work the next day to share; but no, they devoured every last morsel. And now everyone keeps asking me to make it again! Super easy, quick to assemble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Fish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Thanks to all of you who took the time to add your comments and make this recipe absolutely fool proof! The suggestion you gave made my dish come out perfect the first time I made it (yesterday)!! I sprayed the bottom of my baking pan, used the crescent sheets, sprinkled garlic powder on the bottom sheet and the roasted red peppers as well, baked the bottom layer six minutes, drained and patted the roasted red peppers very dry, used only two eggs, baked it 25 minutes covered and 20 minutes uncovered and it was excellent. Thank you allrecipe.com fans! Follow these hints and your dish will be a big hit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Sapphire, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I, too, bake the bottom crust for 8 mins. Then I add a thin layer of pesto, a couple tablespoons of minced onion, and a generous shaking of Italian seasoning. Two eggs is plenty for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These were so good! I made some updates based on the reviews and what I had, but I bet the original is amazing too! 1. Like most people suggest, I partially baked the bottom. 2. I topped the bottom crust with 6 slices of cheese - 3 Swiss and 3 Muenster. I had this multipack cheese thing. I'm a huge fan of Swiss, but I actually think the Muenster pieces were tastier. 3. Put a layer of sun dried tomato pesto over the cheese. Next time I will add a second layer of sun dried tomato pesto between one of the meat/cheese layers. 4. Sliced up the salami and pepperoni a little (didn't both slicing the ham) so I could cut it into squares easier. 5. After crust/cheese/pesto I layered salami, then ham, then some shredded pizza cheese (I didn't buy enough cheese and that's what was in the fridge), then pepperoni, 3 slices of provolone (I will use 6 next time), diced (blotted with paper towels) red peppers and then egg/black pepper/Parmesan mixture, to which I added a little garlic powder. (I totally forgot to buy Parm and my mom had some of the wretched green can stuff in the fridge that I used.). I only poured egg mixture (3) inside and did not use any as an egg wash. It was freaking delicious. I served it as lunch and we had to stop ourselves from eating until we were uncomfortable. I was worried about greasiness/saltiness, but it was neither. I purchased really good quality deli meats which I think helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was very good. The only change I made was to add some garlic to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I absolutely loved it! It will be a staple appetizer in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Add a layer of white American cheese to make it a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lynnfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was a really big hit at our party recently. I had to wing it on the crescent roll portions a little since I could only find 8 oz cans instead of 10, but I just used 3 (8 oz) cans instead of 2 (10 oz). Even with what may have been an extra 4 oz of thickness they turned out lovely though. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 557) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States