Antipasto Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I liked it just fine, my son and husband loved it! I will make this again simply because my son cleared his plate for the first time in awhile when I served this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This is a great salad - so much better than when it's made with bottled dressing, and very easy to make. I made the following changes: I used 1/2 canola oil and 1/2 olive oil. I don't like basil so I used Italian seasoning. I used the tomato, cucumbers. sweet onion, green pepper, the mozzarella cheese, and the pepperoni. You can do anything you want with this... it's the dressing, and it's a good one. I did let it marinade overnight, but the noodles soaked up the dressing, so I made half of a second batch and mixed it up just before serving. My boyfriend loved it, and he usually doesn't like this kind of salad. Good job, and thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I've been making this pasta salad for many, many years. It is much prettier made with tri-color rotini pasta. And I also add a few purple onion rings to the mix. This is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackshear, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Yummy! Lightly steamed the broccoli before adding. Great recipe, thanks Maridele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was delicious. Definitely tasted better after a night in the fridge! Didn't use Parmesan for personal tastes but kept rest of recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Loved loved loved! I'm not a huge pasta salad fan, but I fell in love with this recipe. As is, it is very good, but I also tried it with a few alterations. I used about a 1/8 cup of chopped olives, I thinly sliced my pepperoni into rectangle 1/8 in slivers, I added about 2 ounces of ham (chopped fine). This is a great base for adding any veggies, I used green peppers, cucumbers and zucchini (grated) as fillers rather than the broccoli. My favorite small change was using fresh basil and fresh mozzarella that I sliced into thin, small chunks (once I also used string cheese cut into small circles - but the fresh mozzarella is much better). It was amazingly good and everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is great for summer barbecues where a mayo based salad may spoil. It's definitely better after it sits in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is gourmet restaurant quality. I made as written, except I used a bottled lite northern italian dressing, thawed frozen broccoli florets and 2% shredded mozzarella. Fabulous! I can't wait to have leftovers for lunch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zcat12f
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was really good! Accidentally added the brocoli before it chilled so I think it soaked up a lot of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcat12f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was sooooo good! I made a huge bowl of this for a party and it was just about gone. At first people took small portions, but they soon came back for more once they tasted it! The initial recipe does not make very much so at least double it (but reduce the oil).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States