Antipasto Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Went fast at the party. A bit expensive, but I keep it for special occasions. I used fresh small mozzarella balls, cherry tomatoes and olives all cut in half. I used only Genoa salami and provolone cut in chunks. Marinated artichoke hearts (drained well) and the basil and dressing. And a few whole pepperoncinis Awesome! Next time I will keep a bit out for myself before I serve it. Goes very fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I didn't make this, but a coworker did for our store picnic. She added 5 Roma Tomatoes, added a cucumber diced up and put one packet of Seven Seasons Italian dressing in to season it also. Really good!!!! My husband usually turns up his nose at anything with tomatoes, olives or any of the other things in this but HE was the one that told me to get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I made this antipasto salad to go with a lasagna and garlic bread dinner. It was the perfect accompaniment. I did cut down on the vinegar to 2 T and added some garlic, sugar and Italian seasoning to the dressing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I miade this salad for a large family gathering. I added 8 oz of mostaccioli noodles. Also, replaced the oil and vinegar with artichoke marinade and the juice of half a lemon, as both were readily available. Super delicious! Everyone raved about this. My husband said "Let's move this to the 'regular rotation'!" Thank you for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was easy to make and so good! I made it for a luncheon at work and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made this for our sons First Holy Communion in May. I made it the day before because I love the 'sauce' that it makes. I added pepporcinis to it, doubled the ingredients, tripled the vinegar, as we like it less oily. I also add a box of lined elbows (Barilla). I suggest lined because the sauce gets trapped in the lines and it is so good. It reminded me of Sunday dinner, growing up in New York. It's truly better the next day, just like lasagna. Making with Christmas dinner. If you omit the meats it's perfect for Feast of Seven Fishes for Christmas Eve, but we will be waiting until Christmas dinner (or breakfast) to indulge. Don't forget the crusty bread for dunking. It's a bit expensive but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Added mosticiolli noodles (8 oz), green onions,and parmesan cheese (dried). Used fresh peppers and omitted artichokes. Because of the addition of noodles I increased the olive oil (to 4 Tablespoons) and seasonings (to taste). To add zest, I added a few flakes of dried red peppers. Refrigerated for 3 hours. Wonderfully refreshing in weather too hot to start the oven. Served with breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
add red onion for some extra bite !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjwintl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is a great recipe, just two problems: 1. It needs pepperoncinis! 2. WAY too much meat and cheese. I cut out half the salami and all of the provolone. I also added half a head of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Our daughter made this as the salad course to an Italian meal. She served small amounts of it on romaine lettuce leaves. The leftovers I've been tossing with spinach for an easy lunch salad. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States