Antipasto Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This was easy to make and so good! I made it for a luncheon at work and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Made this for our sons First Holy Communion in May. I made it the day before because I love the 'sauce' that it makes. I added pepporcinis to it, doubled the ingredients, tripled the vinegar, as we like it less oily. I also add a box of lined elbows (Barilla). I suggest lined because the sauce gets trapped in the lines and it is so good. It reminded me of Sunday dinner, growing up in New York. It's truly better the next day, just like lasagna. Making with Christmas dinner. If you omit the meats it's perfect for Feast of Seven Fishes for Christmas Eve, but we will be waiting until Christmas dinner (or breakfast) to indulge. Don't forget the crusty bread for dunking. It's a bit expensive but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Added mosticiolli noodles (8 oz), green onions,and parmesan cheese (dried). Used fresh peppers and omitted artichokes. Because of the addition of noodles I increased the olive oil (to 4 Tablespoons) and seasonings (to taste). To add zest, I added a few flakes of dried red peppers. Refrigerated for 3 hours. Wonderfully refreshing in weather too hot to start the oven. Served with breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
add red onion for some extra bite !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjwintl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is a great recipe, just two problems: 1. It needs pepperoncinis! 2. WAY too much meat and cheese. I cut out half the salami and all of the provolone. I also added half a head of lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Our daughter made this as the salad course to an Italian meal. She served small amounts of it on romaine lettuce leaves. The leftovers I've been tossing with spinach for an easy lunch salad. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Yum, so good! Made it for a fourth of July BBQ. Will make again and again. The only thing I changed was to add torn green leaf lettuce on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I'm from New York..got to say this recipe is a perfect rendition of what I could get from any Itallian deli..simple to make and great to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
OMG! Good!!! I called this my $45 salad because it was a little expensive to make, but it was so worth it! Very yummy! The only thing I didn't like was the provolone cheese. Next time I will use something different. Also, I added capers. I will definitely make this again (for special occasions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
add red pepper cherry poppers, peppericinis and jsut drizzle with oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States