Antipasto Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
use vinager and oil, not the dressing that goes with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Very good and easy to whip up! I used the suggestion of adding sugar (I used Splenda) and it was yummy. It took the "bite" out of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Very simple. Very good. The Seven seas salad dressing is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
I used vegetarian salami and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was one of the easiest and quickest salad recipes I have made. It is delicious as is, but I did use the sliced mild banana pepper rings instead of the pepperoncinis. They seem to be a bit milder for kids. The first time I used the called for dressing amount which was slightly to much, so make sure to add gradually to suit your taste. At times,I have substituted pepperoni for the hard salami, only because it is cheaper than a good quality hard salami. I do prefer the flavor of the hard salami, though. I also used the new mozzarella cheese crumbles instead of the shredded type. It didn't change the taste but did add a slightly new texture that I enjoyed. A very colorful and attractive salad. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This recipe is easy to put together and is a great compliment to the minestrone soup recipe I found at this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2005
This is a great recipe. Sort of like a caesar salad but different. I took this to a family dinner. My family isn't big on hot things (like pepperocini peppers) so I was nervous if they would like it. I cut the peppers up small and you barely notice them but it adds the flavor still. Everyone loved this salad! Even my picky grandma who won't eat anything spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I used grape tomatoes, feta cheese, and ham instead of some of the ingredients. And used balsamic vinegar instead of Italian dressing. I guess it's a different salad but everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
I use pepperoni instead of salami. Add 1 tsp sugar to dressing. I have made this salad for several dinners and everyone loves it, even people who say they do not like salad eat this! A special salad without lot of effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States