Antipasto Platter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I made this for my cousin's baby shower and it was loved by everyone. I will definitely make this again. The only thing I did differently was serving the dressing on the side. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Made this for a BIG party! Took a while to get all the ingredients at the deli and people were rather surprised at the huge platter of meat and cheese, but everyone loved it. Only downfall is, if you get all the ingredients in the proper quantity and high quality as per the recipe, it does get rather expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Litherland

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was great! Went faster than the lasagna that was for dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I grew up having this with special dinners. We love it, the only thing I use different is instead of iceberg lettuce I use romaine. Sometimes we have just for a meal with some crusty bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lauderdale Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Fabulous party platter, there is something for everyone. I have made this many times and vary it each time. Stopped adding the lettuce leaves, the salamis and other items are colorful enough. As others have said, this is pricey but always a hit at a pary. I also make sure to have good foccacia and other breads along with tasty mustards for those who want to make a mini sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki in CA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
use about a qtr of the dressing in it to keep it from getting soggy and serve the dressing on the side instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Another way to do this is to lay large romaine leaves around the edge of the platter. roll the salami and cheese and group together, placing in sectiona on the platter. Make sections around the edge of the platter for the olives, the artichoke hearts and whatever else you like. Put the mixed salad greens in the center of the platter. Decorate the top with slices of green peppers and tomato wedges or grape tomatoes. Salad dressing can be served on the side or poured over salad at the last minute. Make salad dressing with red wine vinegar and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
almost the way nanna made it. Most authenic I've seen on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
good but not great. expensive to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This is a great appetizer, lovely presentation, great flavor! It's only draw back is that it is very expensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Mott, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States