Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This salad is magnificent, I made this with chicken and chicken sausage since I did not have the other meat on hand and it was so good. I hope to make this salad again very soon with the other meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Just love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
best pasta salad ever! always get compliments. thanks for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I will admit right off that I am not a big salami and pepperoni eater. I made this recipe exactly as written the first time. I thought it was okay. My guests seemed to like it. I think with this many ingredients someone is bound to not be a fan of something in it so ultimately you should tweak it according to your preferences. The dressing is just okay, but I feel it tastes much better when made from the good season packets with balsamic and olive oil. The best part of this recipe is the use of Asiago cheese. I think this truly is the most important and tasty thing here. I love the distinct and strong flavor it gives. Now when I make a pasta salad, I always make it with asiago rather than feta or mozzarella. If you use tomatoes, I highly recommend using grape tomatoes halved. By the way, this recipe serves a lot! Don't make the mistake I did and double it! I had a ridiculous amount of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Everyone loved this...warning - a ton of chopping involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Best antipasto salad ever!! I made it as recipe said except for I too just went with Newman's balsamic vin. and it was perfect! Heads up-this make a TON! Could have made 1/2 & had plenty. I think next time I will skip the pepperoni & double up on salami. PS-the asiago BELONGS in this salad! Thank you Dayna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Made some changes : I used Kraft "Anything" dressing, balsamic with asiago cheese flavored. Used Tri-Color Rotini just to add character. Added diced pepperoni instead of other meats, flavored feta cheese & omitted the peppers. I really enjoyed my twist to this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITA66

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boothwyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Our favorite pasta salad. Even the hubby liked it, which is hard to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
everyone loved it! made it exactly as written except I substituted dried sausage in place of pepperoni as my family doesn't like it and added pepperoncinis and some black olives..easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
A great salad! Very flavorful and filling... wonderful comfort food...Used two parts Italian salad dressing and one part balsamic vinegrette for the dressing but then added the other spices. Also did not use the pepperoni but it was great anyway... lots of flavor happening.. Thanks Dayna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 939) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States