Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This was good. I liked that it wasn't a mayo based pasta salad. We also like a lot of the ingredients, salami, olives (my husband's favorite), etc. My only change I'll make to the future is the Asiago cheese. It's a very strong cheese for this type of salad and I found myself eating around it, even though I like that cheese in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
My husband loved the recipe. I really didn't care for it. I think the balsamic vinegar was a bit too much for me. I think next time I will cut down on the vinegar and only use 1 T of the oregano. Other than that it wasn't a bad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I made the recipe with a few adjustments (provolone only and 1 T of oregano). The balsamic vinegar had too much of a strong taste for me on the first day. The flavor improved greatly as the days went on. If you don't have the time to let the pasta salad rest for a day and don't particularly want an overwhelming balsamic vinegar flavor then please use your favorite Italian dressing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
i have been makn ur salad for two years now ...EVERYONE says excellent! i use provalone n let the good season mix sit on salad overnite....next day the dressing....AWESOME PASTA SALAD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I found this to be just so-so, nothing to brag about. The asiago cheese is too dry and provolone might have been better. The recipe also makes a huge amount so you might want to cut down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YankeeCat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I have been making this recipe for a couple of years now, it is a huge hit at the family gatherings and the most requested dish to bring. One of the changes that I have made is I use Pepper Jack cheese, I also have been using Italian salad dressing, but am eager to try the evoo and balsamic vinegar, has to be healthier than commercial dressing... I am thinking maybe throw in some Pine nuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Awesome recipe! I made this for mother's day and everyone wanted the recipe! I didn't change anything... thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mina
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
My first time making antipasto and it turned out great! My husband doesn't like raw bell peppers so he was hesitant to try this but when he did he said it was a win! Very flavorful & hearty! This makes a ton of salad! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnie L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Such a great combination of ingredients. I used Kalamata olives instead of black olives, and less peppers to suit my tastes. Left the party w/an empty clean bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 959) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States