Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this for my stepsons baseball picnic. I didn't use tomatoes as I have a tomatoe allergy. I used Paul Newmans Balsimic Vinegerette. This turned out great and my picky eater stepkids tore it up. Everyone that had it at the picnic went back for seconds and thirds. This will be made again. With using the Balsimic Vinegerette I don't think you need the olive oil. If it is not moist enough for you just add more of the salad dressing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKJAMES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I didn't care for the dressing, it was kinda bland. I made it exactly as directed and found it very oily. I may make this again using a store bought dressing. Other than that The mix of ingredients was great and had lots of variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmeen Al-yamani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
yum--made for 4th july
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This has become my "Go To" recipe for summer get togethers. I make it up a day in advance and slightly under cook the pasta. If you are bold and like Ceaser salad you can get the Greek style dried salad mix and use that with some anchovy blended into the oil and vinegar. I have also used poblano peppers instead of bell peppers, just a bit hotter and lots more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This recipe was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Tastes like a grocery store pasta salad. Ingredients are way too expensive for the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eboehnlein_629
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Wonderful! I made this today and cut the recipe in half. Changes I made: I left out the olives and tomato (Hubby and I don't like them) and I also used red, yellow, and orange peppers for color. Finally, I used rotini noodles instead of seashells. For the dressing: I didn't make the dressing but used Newmans Own Balsamic Vinaigrette like others had suggested. I put a little bit on the pasta salad and then put it in the fridge to let the flavors soak together. I was going to leave it overnight as others suggested but it's been two hours and I just went in to have a little taste-Yummy! The asiago cheese definitely gives it a kick however, I could've cut the cheese smaller.. I'll remember that for next time. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eboehnlein_629

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Dix, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Lots of chopping involved, but worth the effort. Great for parties. Made this the first time with a group of girlfriends on a lazy evening, second time for a beach weekend with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Very yummy salad, the loger it sits (overnight) the better it is! Yet...you must put in red onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I did make several changes to this recipe, but they were really substitutions rather than changes. Anyway, I just used pepperoni (left out the salami) and cheddar rather than asiago, added some chopped red onion, and used red wine vinegar instead of balsamic. Also I didn't bother with adding the tablespoon of parmesan since frankly, I don't see how much of an impact it could make in this huge bowl of pasta salad. Loved using the Good Seasons salad dressing in this... It's so much better than bottled dressing. This went over very well at a Memorial Day barbecause yesterday - everyone seemed to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States