Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
i liked the recipe so I made it exactly as it says. turned out good. would recommend. we are now using newmans family Italian recipe salad dressing instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piecookiemaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Love this recipe! I make it exactly as written (except I use a pkg. cherry tomatoes) as it is always a crowd pleaser. Great for parties, tailgates, potlucks, or just to keep in your fridge to eat throughout the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
this is the best pasta salad I have had in years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I have developed an addiction to this salad!!! It's great for lunches. I use 1/2 cup olive oil and 1/2 cup balsamic vinegar, artichoke hearts and purple onion. Do not substitute the cheese! I added more balsamic vinegar later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwen Caudill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Fun twist on a traditional pasta salad. The asiago gives it a distinct cheesy flavor, while the pepperoni adds a spicy kick. You could eat this on its own for lunch if you were so inclined, but I served it as a side dish at a family cookout. It's a great complement to burgers and hot dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My family absolutely loved this recipe. It is definitely better the next day. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I felt like there was just a little too much meat personally but for meat lovers it is awesome...like my kids and husband who r meat lovers they said they wouldn't change it...I used red onion and cucumber as well...it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I have made this for almost every potluck I've attended since finding this and I never have leftovers. I have experimented with the recipe using proscuitto, adding green olives, and artichoke hearts at times. The shells are great but any shaped pasta that will hold the dressing can be substituted if shells aren't handy. A vegetarian friend of mine even asked for the recipe and adjusted it without meat and said it was really good as well. Love it! Love it! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I used mozzarella also because asiago too expensive and added artichoke pieces
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Hughes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor Locks, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Very tasty, definitely DO NOT substitute the Asiago Cheese, I was originally planning to just throw any old cheese in there, but I found the Asiago on sale and decided to give it a shot and I wasn't disappointed!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheldon McCorn

Displaying results 1-10 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States