Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Great Italian recipe that you can adjust to fit your preferences. I added sweet onions, extra olives and used my own Italian dressing. Had Monterey Jack on hand so I used that instead of the Asiago, imagine any mild cheese will do though I have a feeling that Provolone would be amazing as well. This travels very well too btw. Brought it to the beach for a lovely al fresco dinner with the family:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin Long

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I made this for a pitch-in for school. I didn't have any salami so I grilled some kielbasa that I had cubed it and threw it in. I also had some pickled red onions that I tossed in. I should have doubled the batch, it was completely gone! Simple, easy and delicious - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Eppich Daily

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This makes a huge amount. It was good but not over the top in my opinion. If I make it again I will halve the amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T-bone
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This is my favorite pasta salad recipe. For a low-carb version, I like to use zucchini and summer squash in place of the pasta. I cut the zucchini in the shape of noodles using my spiralizer. It always gets rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T-bone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I followed the instructions and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I used bottled italian dressing. Better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I was looking for a different pasta salad and this definitely fit the bill. Used some suggestions from other recipe users to tweak to my taste buds. Roasted red peppers (no green), Kalmata olives, grape tomatoes halved, doubled the Genoa, added pepperoncini's & 1-1/2 pkg. dry Italian (but did not add any extra salt). Made day before using half the dressing. The day I served I added the cheese and rest of dressing in - tossed and it was delicious! Thank you for the recipe Dayna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Excellent! Made 1/2 box of pasta, used cheddar cheese, and used the entire amount of dressing. I did use regular olive oil not extra virgin and only used 1 tablespoon of oregano (I felt that was enough). A week later I tried it with red wine vinegar and did NOT like it that time and neither did my husband. The next day it is very dry, but has good flavor! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I haven't tried this recipe yet but it wouldn't be antipasto without some chopped artichoke hearts! I can't wait to try this for a picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Hilliard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This is the one salad recipe the whole family agrees on. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 964) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States