Anthony's Lime Chicken with Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
With a few changes, my husband and I LOVED it! Now remember I am in a lime phase... I omitted the breading as many suggested and used fresh tomatoes. Also, I don't think the type pasta really matters, but dressing it first according to the recipe was a plus. We will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawneSN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Love it!!! As is popular here. I didn't bread the chicken, nor did I use lime pulp. I cut the chicken into bite size pieces and sauteed with onions, and added artichoke hearts as well. Here is my take: Start Sauce 1st: (meanwhile, start water boiling & cook PASTA) Saute 1 SLICED ONION in OLIVE OIL, then CHICKEN , when cooked, sprinkle with 2 TBL FLOUR, then cook 2 mins and deglaze with 1C WHITE WINE. Add 1 CAN ART HEARTS, 1 CAN TOMATOES, 1 LIME'S JUICE, 2 CLOVES CRUSHED GARLIC, and 2 generous pinches of SALT to sauce. Simmer. When pasta is el dente, drain. Add 2 TBL BUTTER & 2 TBL OLIVE OIL to pan, & quickly saute 2 CLOVES CRUSHED GARLIC. add PASTA, 1C SHREDDED PARM, 2BIG PICHES SALT, GRD PEPPER, and CHOPPED PARSLEY. stir well. Place pasta on plates 1st, then ladle sauce over, and more parm on top. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I really was not pleased with this recipe because I followed it to the original recipe and the limes over powered the taste of everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
My parent's loved this :) and so did i!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valentine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Love this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
My husband said it was the best thing I'd made in awhile. I cook a wide variety of things so this was quite a compliment. I did use the juice of 2 limes rather than the whole lime and I used a can of diced tomatoes with basil, oregano, and garlic. My kids (12 and 8) also loved it. This will be a staple from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Everyone in the family ate it, so what more can ask for? A few changes...I didn't bread the chicken, used the juice of 2 limes instead of the lime wedges, and used fresh diced tomatoes. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
It was ok but bitter. I would try it again with maybe 1 lemon and 1 lime to blance it out maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
We did not like the combination of flavors. I would try it again without the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This was really good. The only things I did differently were to cut the chicken up into large pieces and using lime juice instead of actual limes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States