Anthony's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
WOW...Is this tasty!!! This deliciously creative chicken dish has become a family favorite in our home!!! It is a wonderful combination of flavor... with the honey mustard barbeque sauce and bacon. The list of ingredients is fairly simple and they taste awsome together. It's also nice because it is quick to prepare. We love it!!! Our compliments to the chef...Thanks "Anthony"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This is great but at 1000 cals and 36 grams of fat it is way too much for me so I lightened it up by using ff dressing, light shreaded mexican cheese, and a bag of Hormel bacon bits. Also no butter or breading or you can use egg white and bread crumbs and a little olive oil to brown chicken breast or just brown them in cooking spray. Still turned out great and with a lot less calories and fat. This tasted great and my family loved it. Thanks Anthony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Yummy, although the times are incorrect. There is no way this takes 1hr 45 min. It takes about 45 min to brown the chicken, bacon, etc. and then 20 min in the oven. Should be approx 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This is just awesome, love the flavor combinations. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
My husband really loves this recipe. We had it at a potluck and he would not stop talking about it, so I made it. I did make a few minor changes though to make it more nutritional. I fried the chicken in half the oil and ommitted the butter, used only 12 oz of reduced fat bacon and used reduced fat cheese. It still tasted great. I also only used 2 tablespoons of the spicy mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Terrific, restaurant style meal. The preparation was a little much for a weeknight dinner, but if you have the time to do the preparation, it is a great meal. Recommend making it on the weekend. Also, a little expensive for a family. Can't complain about the taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I wasn't sure about this recipe as it was a bit involved, but thought I'd try it. It was good, but I'm not sure I will make it again. If I do, I will save some of the sauce and spoon it on top of the chicken then cover with the cheese. The pasta had almost to much sauce and the chicken was kind of bland. We didn't finish it the first night and had the leftover's warmed the next, it seemed to taste better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This is a very good recipe. After the pasta has been drained I place it in the 13*9 pan. Then I put the mustard and BBQ sauce on at this point to prevent the pasta from becoming gummy or sticky. I also use chicken tenderloins that are already skinned and deboned. They are easier to cook. They cook in less time and they are more tender in my opinion. Again this is a very good recipe and it is good for leftover lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Sauce went fine with pasta (mini-shells, not penne) for me. I only coated one side of the chicken. I seared the other side, then drizzled it with lime juice while the breaded side was cooking. Really makes it pop. Would like to know if "Anthony" likes it. Don't need near that much oil to make it tasty in a non-stick skillet. Worth the prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This was really really good! My husband said "delicious", and i thought i could've used mre sauce! Its a nice change from the average chicken/pasta dishes. Here's a tip--cook and crumble the bacon and cut up the onion and tomato when you have time during the day, and it saves steps that niht during cooking. Also, i used italian seasoned breadcrumbs for extra flavor. Shredded cheddar worked fine in place of M.Jack, by the way. Either way---try it! You'll be pleasantly surprised! Thanks Anthony!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianppg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States