Anthony's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
WOW...Is this tasty!!! This deliciously creative chicken dish has become a family favorite in our home!!! It is a wonderful combination of flavor... with the honey mustard barbeque sauce and bacon. The list of ingredients is fairly simple and they taste awsome together. It's also nice because it is quick to prepare. We love it!!! Our compliments to the chef...Thanks "Anthony"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This is just awesome, love the flavor combinations. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This is great but at 1000 cals and 36 grams of fat it is way too much for me so I lightened it up by using ff dressing, light shreaded mexican cheese, and a bag of Hormel bacon bits. Also no butter or breading or you can use egg white and bread crumbs and a little olive oil to brown chicken breast or just brown them in cooking spray. Still turned out great and with a lot less calories and fat. This tasted great and my family loved it. Thanks Anthony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Tender and moist chicken!!! Great flavor! Enjoyed by all 6 in my family...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
My husband really loves this recipe. We had it at a potluck and he would not stop talking about it, so I made it. I did make a few minor changes though to make it more nutritional. I fried the chicken in half the oil and ommitted the butter, used only 12 oz of reduced fat bacon and used reduced fat cheese. It still tasted great. I also only used 2 tablespoons of the spicy mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This was a big hit at my house! My family loved this dish. I loved how easy it was to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This was complicated and while making it, I thought I'd never do again! However, the taste was wonderful and my whole family loved it. I made receipe as stated and enjoyed the taste. Will save for special occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
I had a hard time locating a honey mustard barbque sauce. I ettled on a honey/dion sauce/marinate from the mariante section not the barbque section. The results were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Great recipe!! I put a little less spicy brown mustard and poured the sauce over the chicken as well before popping it in the oven. To save time, I used microwaveable bacon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
my husband found this recipe and made it for our family and we have made it several times since. It tastes great and theirs so much flavor!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States