Anthony's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
WOW...Is this tasty!!! This deliciously creative chicken dish has become a family favorite in our home!!! It is a wonderful combination of flavor... with the honey mustard barbeque sauce and bacon. The list of ingredients is fairly simple and they taste awsome together. It's also nice because it is quick to prepare. We love it!!! Our compliments to the chef...Thanks "Anthony"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
This is just awesome, love the flavor combinations. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
I wasn't sure about this recipe as it was a bit involved, but thought I'd try it. It was good, but I'm not sure I will make it again. If I do, I will save some of the sauce and spoon it on top of the chicken then cover with the cheese. The pasta had almost to much sauce and the chicken was kind of bland. We didn't finish it the first night and had the leftover's warmed the next, it seemed to taste better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
This is great but at 1000 cals and 36 grams of fat it is way too much for me so I lightened it up by using ff dressing, light shreaded mexican cheese, and a bag of Hormel bacon bits. Also no butter or breading or you can use egg white and bread crumbs and a little olive oil to brown chicken breast or just brown them in cooking spray. Still turned out great and with a lot less calories and fat. This tasted great and my family loved it. Thanks Anthony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
I guess my family is in the minority on the rating of this recipe! We love mustard but the taste in this recipe was overwhelming. I can't help but wonder if the spicy mustard should have read 3 teaspoons rather than 3 tablespoons. I will not make this again! Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
Tender and moist chicken!!! Great flavor! Enjoyed by all 6 in my family...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
Other than the mustard being a bit overpowering, I liked this recipe. Will try again with less brown mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
My husband really loves this recipe. We had it at a potluck and he would not stop talking about it, so I made it. I did make a few minor changes though to make it more nutritional. I fried the chicken in half the oil and ommitted the butter, used only 12 oz of reduced fat bacon and used reduced fat cheese. It still tasted great. I also only used 2 tablespoons of the spicy mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This was a big hit at my house! My family loved this dish. I loved how easy it was to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
I don't know why someone said this is quick to prepare because it took at least 50 minutes. I did use 3 tsp mustard instead of 3 tbsp, but it still seemed strong. Reserved some of the sauce to put over the chicken & then topped with cheese. This is good, but it's a rather rich meal. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States