Anthony's Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Yummy, although the times are incorrect. There is no way this takes 1hr 45 min. It takes about 45 min to brown the chicken, bacon, etc. and then 20 min in the oven. Should be approx 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This is a very good recipe. After the pasta has been drained I place it in the 13*9 pan. Then I put the mustard and BBQ sauce on at this point to prevent the pasta from becoming gummy or sticky. I also use chicken tenderloins that are already skinned and deboned. They are easier to cook. They cook in less time and they are more tender in my opinion. Again this is a very good recipe and it is good for leftover lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This was really really good! My husband said "delicious", and i thought i could've used mre sauce! Its a nice change from the average chicken/pasta dishes. Here's a tip--cook and crumble the bacon and cut up the onion and tomato when you have time during the day, and it saves steps that niht during cooking. Also, i used italian seasoned breadcrumbs for extra flavor. Shredded cheddar worked fine in place of M.Jack, by the way. Either way---try it! You'll be pleasantly surprised! Thanks Anthony!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianppg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Don't be afriad to try this recipe! I only made half of the recipe as 6 chicken breasts would be too much for our family. I made the sauce and put over the pasta, at that point I became very worried that we wouldn't have an edible meal for supper, it seemed very funky. However, I trudged on...I forewarned my husband but he loved it! This is very good! It seems like such an odd combination of stuff. I covered the pan with tinfoil when I put it in the oven so as not to dry out the noodles. Next time I will probably make all of the sauce but halve everything else, there wasn't quite enough sauce. Also, the breading wouldn't stick to the chicken. I have made similar chicken where I dip it in melted butter then bread crumbs, I will do this next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Very delicious but not for novice cooks. A lot of steps - I think I used every pot and dish in my kitchen. But my husband raved and asked for this to be served for future special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
bloody amazing.... Though try cruming the chicken with your favourte mustrad or mayonaise instead of the milk and eggs mixture... you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Sauce went fine with pasta (mini-shells, not penne) for me. I only coated one side of the chicken. I seared the other side, then drizzled it with lime juice while the breaded side was cooking. Really makes it pop. Would like to know if "Anthony" likes it. Don't need near that much oil to make it tasty in a non-stick skillet. Worth the prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
A great combination of flavors. Rich and hearty; easily scaled. Try cutting up the chicken into nugget-sized pieces--it makes the portion sizes easier to control. The egg is not necessary if you would like to make it healthier; the bread crumbs will stick just fine if you just use the milk. Definitely worth the time spent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
It did not mix, did not go together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Very tasty chicken, omitted pasta and tomatoes. A little time consuming so good for a weekend meal. Will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Chicken Milano

A tasty Italian-influenced chicken dish with sun-dried tomatoes and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States