Ann's Sister's Meatloaf Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
My husband loved this..and it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Great consistancy, best meat loaf I've ever made, I usually get complaints. Bacon is a very nice extra flavor. Thank you. A little too salty for my taste, will cut back on soup mix next time. Did not have tomato sauce, used tomato soup, worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Great recipe. I left out the MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This is the meatloaf I will make for the rest of my life. My mom and I discovered the recipe in a magazine years ago and have made it countless times. The only thing I change is with the bacon - I usually add more (because I love bacon) and I have found that it doesn't cook through very well - it may help to cook it halfway in the microwave first. Pre-cooked bacon like Hormel also works beautifully. And, every oven is different with the baking time, my oven takes about 90 minutes. Best meatloaf ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This was very simple to make. It was a little bland so I will tweek it with some extra seasoning the next time. I don't know if the bacon helped enhance the flavor any but I do know it increased the fat content. :) I will omit the bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Not the best. I especially disliked the bacon and tomato sauce on the top. I'll stick to my grandmother's meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
The meatloaf was delish. The first time I made this one we wished there had been more glaze. This time I used plain ketchup on top instead and we loved it! Nice flavor and sooo easy to make. There was none left for sandwiches tomorrow. I cut this in half for 3 of us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
My family loves this recipe. The meatloaf is tender, juicy and no leftovers ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy Cruzado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Tried recipe after reading reviews---very pleased. I made some alterations because I didn't have some of the ingredients. I substitued bread crumbs for 1 1/4 cup of old-fashioned quaker oats, used Lawrey's seasoning salt and garlic salt instead of other seasonings and 1 small onion. I used 1/3 cup of ketsup intead of 1/4. My husband normally doesn't like meatloaf, but he had two servings. My toddler son had two servings as well. I would have had more, but am watching my weight. Very good recipe---thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This was delicious. I added salt, omitted msg, and added pickapepper to the meat then topped it with 3 slices of bacon, and a mixture of ketchup. pickapepper, and lea & perrins, and baked at 350 for 1:15. The best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States