Ann's Sister's Meatloaf Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was a very good recipe! I would 'tweak' a few things next time. It tasted even better the next day for leftovers! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was awesome! It turned out wonderful, not crumbly or falling apart. Very good and had a few pieces leftover!! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is a great recipe. My fiance and I didnt' even like meatloaf so I never attempted to make it before this, but after I used this recipe we now love meatloaf. I don't add the MSG, and I just started leaving out the bacon, because I ALWAYS add a layer of mozzarella cheese in the center of my meatloaf, and I figured that's unhealthy enough. The mozzarella cheese really tops it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justina Cochran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Have used this recipe twice, trying to find the correct balance of ingredients for us. The first time we couldn't eat any of the finished product due to the bacon; the meatloaf tasted too salty and not at all like meatloaf. The second time, I eliminated the bacon, and with another user's advice I substituted tomato sauce for the ketchup and some of the water. The result was moist and tasted good. It is still not our favorite meatloaf, but it is an easy, basic recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This meatloaf was good. My husband loved it and so did my kids. The only thing I changed was I used beefy onion soup instead of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is a really good, basic meatlof recipe. I took another reviewer's suggestion of mixing ketchup with bbq sauce to add to the ground beef mixture and to the top. The whole family enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is classic meatloaf! I mix the 2 lbs of meat, divide it in half and freeze one for later. If you like the crusty outside, shape meat into several "armadillos" and the cook time will be shortened a bit. I also skip the MSG.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I didn't add the msg simply because I didn't have any, and my husband and I aren't crazy about ketchup/tomato soup on our meatloaf. We like brown gravy. I don't know if that really makes a difference or not but even without it, this is an awesome meatloaf recipe! I can finally stop looking for one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMJESS2588

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I've been looking for the perfect meatloaf recipe, and this is it! DH gave it rave reviews as well. Like almost everyone else, I left out the MSG. Instead, I subbed 1/2 tsp. steak seasoning mix. Also, instead of the bacon and tomato sauce on top, I made crisscrosses with drizzled ketchup and mustard, like my mother used to do. SO delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I made this recipe tonight. It was ok, not the greatest, but ok. Next time, I think I'll reduce the amount of meat, maybe down to 1 1/2 lbs and mix some onions into the ground beef. It needed something, just not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States