Ann's Sister's Meatloaf Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Terrific! I did not use MSG( what purpose does it serve?) my kids loved it! It was a little bland for my taste. Tabasco pairs very well when serving? I used 80/20 beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This turned out just like my mom used to make! I doubled the recipe and only a little was left over. It was even better the next day!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This is my first review on ALLRECIPES and I'm going to use it to complain a little about other reviews. As I read thru people's reviews I find them mostly not to be reviews at all. In most cases it seems the reviews instead are people making CHANGES to someone's recipe. I guess in essence that means it's a negative review? I mean if you like a recipe you wouldn't change it would you?? In any case, I followed the recipe last night and this meatloaf was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pizza Guy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sutton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Delicious meatloaf! A truly comfort food - great flavor...thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamlin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This was delicious! My husband loved it. I will make it again. I left out the MSG and I think I will use less soup mix next time, but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Good stuff! I liked everything. I also omitted the MSG. Also I'm sure it was in the package of onion soup anyway. I drained it well and it wasn't as crumbley as everyone made it seem. But I left it in the oven about 10-15 minutes longer to prevent that a bit. Good all around with some mashed potatoes and Corn on the cob good dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a-lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
My family loved this recipe! I only made a few small changes. Like most I omitted the bacon and MSG, then I added a small diced onion, and instead of the tomato sauce on top I used a ketchup, mustard, brown sugar mixture which I also used to replace the ketchup inside. I baked it for 1 hr 15 min because of the many reviews that said it was mushy. It turned out perfectly! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very flavorful, but my only qualms are that it was a bit too mushy, the tomato sauce was "meh" and the bacon was soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Very moist. Next time I'll leave out the onion soup mix and add an extra half a can of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was a very good recipe! I would 'tweak' a few things next time. It tasted even better the next day for leftovers! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States