Ann's Shrimp Etouffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Oh my goodness. I have been craving etoufee and need to make some at 11 at night because I am pregnant and had a craving. This was so good. Thank you so much for posting this so that me, my fiance, and the baby in my stomach have a great meal. I think my fiance was just glad he did not have to find a restaurant open at 11pm that served etoufee. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Great base recipe. Definitely needs more heat to be truly cajun. I add 2 to 3 tsp. of creole seasoning when I make this. I also use chicken or seafood stock instead of the water for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
didn't care much for this recipe. i love shrimp and this is not a 'shrimp wonder' dish to me. maybe pork roast would have been better for this. Thanks for sharing anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehjudah
Home Town: Marshall, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Made some modifications according to my taste. (added 1 TB Tomato paste, worschestire, and extra garlic). I changed the servings to 8. Also, I only added 1 cup of water in the end. Lastly, we served this over whole wheat angel hair pasta with some parmesan. Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUV2COOK25

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Very good! I didn't change too much in the recipe, but I did at some Cajun grill seasoning, for more flavor. And, I used chicken stock instead of water, also for more flavor. So easy and yummy, I'll definately make this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ranessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This recipe was delicious! It took FOREVER to make, so I may try and find some shortcuts. I will be making it again though! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Everjonez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
This was great! I didn't have any cayenne pepper and felt the only thing it needed was a little kick. Next time, I'll make sure I have some handy because I'm sure it's perfect with it added. I also added 2tbsp of tomato paste and added a rue to thicken at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, and it came out fantastic! My husband, who rarely likes shrimp, said he loved it, too. He had it over rice and I had it over salad greens (low carb diet). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
Like others, I quartered the recipe. I used 1/2 california paprika and 1/2 smoked spanish paprika. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grant L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Will use again. Family ate all of it. I did have a lot of leftovers but they didn't remain as leftovers after my husband and kids went back for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States