Ann's Shrimp Etouffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
wanted to do another recipe but did this one...well i will do it again forsure but i did scale it down...but was very happy with the results ... thank u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
My family loooves this recipe. I usually double the celery amount, just because I think its such a tasty component. Really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
My Family LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Forestville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I made it with cut up chicken breasts because I don't like shrimp and it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piercedambition

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
deliciuos! iadded chicken broth in place of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
We loved this recipe!! It ended up being fairly easy, and made me feel like a famous chef when I was done. I used pre-cooked shrimp to cut down the cooking time (added it right at the end), substituted chicken broth for the water per the other reviews, spiced it up a bit with cajun seasoning because we like our stuff hot, and also included some Worcestershire sauce. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
This was a good recipe...I didn't have mushrooms and I added a lot of red pepper flakes so it was SUPER spicy! But very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was very good. The changes I made were minimal. I added some tomato paste, used pre-cooked shrimp, and for the fluid I used chicken broth (although white wine would've been my first choice but oddly didn't have any on hand!). I served this over brown rice. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizzymomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This recipes was ok. I'm a big fan of cajun dishes but I thought this one was a little bland. I did add some canjun seasoning but I think if I make it again, I will follow some of the other reviews and use chicken broth instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Stanton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Oh my goodness. I have been craving etoufee and need to make some at 11 at night because I am pregnant and had a craving. This was so good. Thank you so much for posting this so that me, my fiance, and the baby in my stomach have a great meal. I think my fiance was just glad he did not have to find a restaurant open at 11pm that served etoufee. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Shrimp Etouffee

Discover the tricks to making amazing Creole shrimp with a flavorful gravy.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States