Ann's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Awesome! Rice roni without the box and makes me feel better about serving it to my kids. They loved it. I have used both precut spaghetti (sometimes I find this in the grocery store other times not) and orzo. Both work out great. I added most of the ingredients for the recipe for Greek seasoning found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This is an easy and quick dish that everyone likes--adults and kids alike. Very versatile, just change the seasonings. It's reminiscent of Rice-Roni which my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I've made this three times in the past three weeks. I CAN NOT believe I used to buy this stuff in a box. This is so easy and tastes excellent! I did adjust a few spices to my own taste, reducing pepper and increasing the Greek so all three spices ended up around 1/2 tsp. I have also subbed vermicelli for orzo with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I used orzo and vegetable seasoning instead of the other spices listed. Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lajo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This recipe fooled my husband! It was very flavorful and well loved by all. I will be making this recipe again and again and avoid the box of rice, salt and chemicals ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
My hubby really liked this recipe. I couldn't find greek seasoning and was to lazy to make the greek seasoning from this site. He still gave it a 5 star rating. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Made this as a side dish for dinner tonight and followed the recipe exactly. Very easy to make and a big hit with the family. There wasn't a grain of rice left:) I always like following a recipe exactly the first time I make it so I can submit a fair review. I would definitely make this again and again and change it up with different spices. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I made this as written last night, halved for 2 people and subbing low sodium chicken broth for the bouillon/water. It was very good, and it's light flavor profile paired nicely with fish. This is a simple recipe for DIY (and healthier) Rice A Roni that can easily be changed up to go with whatever you're serving. It would be nice with Italian Seasoning II served with chicken Milanese. Beef broth will pair it with simple chopped steak, add some cumin, coriander, paprika and tomato paste to give it a Mexican profile, and so on. Easy and versatile, it's a recipe easily committed to memory, ready whenever you need something quick and easy. Thanks for sharing, Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is rice a roni but with a different seasoning. Thanks for showing me I can make a better seasoning to go with mine. I only put in either beef or Chicken broth low fat and low salt in mine when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very good! I really like it and so easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States