Ann's Rice Pilaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
My hubby really liked this recipe. I couldn't find greek seasoning and was to lazy to make the greek seasoning from this site. He still gave it a 5 star rating. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Made this as a side dish for dinner tonight and followed the recipe exactly. Very easy to make and a big hit with the family. There wasn't a grain of rice left:) I always like following a recipe exactly the first time I make it so I can submit a fair review. I would definitely make this again and again and change it up with different spices. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I made this as written last night, halved for 2 people and subbing low sodium chicken broth for the bouillon/water. It was very good, and it's light flavor profile paired nicely with fish. This is a simple recipe for DIY (and healthier) Rice A Roni that can easily be changed up to go with whatever you're serving. It would be nice with Italian Seasoning II served with chicken Milanese. Beef broth will pair it with simple chopped steak, add some cumin, coriander, paprika and tomato paste to give it a Mexican profile, and so on. Easy and versatile, it's a recipe easily committed to memory, ready whenever you need something quick and easy. Thanks for sharing, Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is rice a roni but with a different seasoning. Thanks for showing me I can make a better seasoning to go with mine. I only put in either beef or Chicken broth low fat and low salt in mine when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Very good! I really like it and so easy to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It is so easy and taste so good. Next time I will add red peppers only because I love red peppers. It is a very flexible recipe. it's a keeper. I agree with the review "beats buying it in a box. thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I tried this recipe and substituted some long grain/wild rice that I had made up for part of the white rice and adjusted water amount. It was delicious! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I've tried so many rice pilaf recipes but they never seem to have the great flavor I'm looking for. This one intrigued me since it had the chicken bouillon, so I gave it a try. My only change was using Orzo in place of the vermicelli, and it worked out fine. I did add a bit more Greek seasoning, my own blend. Not only was the rice full of flavor it was a fluffy perfection. I use Uncle Ben's Long grain rice and a pack of Goya chicken powder (it has a lot less sodium than other brands). This beats all other recipes I've tried. My husband said it was the best rice pilaf I've ever made. So this is now my go to rice pilaf recipe. Thanks Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This is my go to recipe to add rice with my souvlaki dinner. Sometimes I cheat and just add a bit of fresh souvlaki marinade as I'm cooking the rice for the seasoning. The kids love it, and it makes a lovely twist on boring old rice. Have made it a few times already, and will continue to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
but my rice wasn't dry, it was still UNCOOKED.. i added a couple of tablespoons after cooking for 20 minutes and it was done enough, but the bottom was overcooked/crunchy.. if i were to try this again i'd use 3 extra tablespoons of water and watch it closely.. i liked the amount of pepper, but we're pepper lovers.. felt it was salty and i didn't even add the 1/2 tsp of salt.. i should have taken the advice of other reviewers and used 2 tablespoons of olive oil in place of the butter.. i think that would have solved the salty issue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sarah's Rice Pilaf

Orzo pasta and rice are cooked with butter, onion, garlic, and broth.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States