Ann's Neptune's Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2002
this recipe was great!!! it also tastes great on top of some linguini noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
I sauted diced onions and sliced mushrooms in the melted butter before adding the flour, etc. I also didn't have garlic croutons, and substituted bread crumbs seasoned with some garlic and herb mix. My husband and his friends loved this. Tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This is so easy and so delicious. For a buffet style meal, I doubled the recipe and baked in an oval flat-bottomed casserole dish and served with angel hair pasta. My guests raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
This dish has become a favorite for hosting friends for dinner. It really is a treat. It was my first recipe with sherry and I love the flavor it gives seafood. I found a way to make it into soup but substituting milk for the cream and omitting the crumb topping. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
I was looking for another way for us to enjoy shrimp and I am so glad that I came across this recipe. This is amazing. Since I didn't have individual ramakins I used a very small casserole dish and made this for 2 people. The only thing I might do differently next time is add a bit of garlic. This was wonderful, thank you Doreen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
There are not enough stars to rate this recipe properly!! Seafood lovers, this is the dish for you!! My husband and I loved it!! We used fresh crabmeat and fresh shrimp and it was absoultely delicious!! This dish was even great cold the next day! (we couldn't wait long enough to heat it up!!) I will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing such a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
This recipe was truly wonderful! It took no time to prepare and was so delicious. I will try adding bay scallops as well next time for more variety. This is a keeper for future seafood dinner parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Fontaine Bennett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biddeford, Maine, USA
Living In: Triangle, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Piece of heaven. I made this for a dinner party and everyone was begging for more. I added sliced mushrooms for a little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
Just wanted to say "Thanks" to the person who sent this recipe in. My 12 y/o daughter cooked this for a 4-H seafood contest tonight. Just substituting all shrimp. There were 10 dishes in her category and she took first place. The bad thing was that they ate almost all of it, so there wasn't hardly any to take home. LOL!! So now she gets to go to District competition. She has competed for 4 years now and this is her first time going to District. Thanks for helping her get there. Pround 4-H Mom, Cynthia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
This has become a favorite with me and my husband. It's so rich and comforting. The flavor of the sherry really adds a lot (I use a dry cocktail sherry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States