Ann's Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great, I added some Cajun spice, and some basil and crushed a clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eggroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Delicious! I used turkey instead of beef and added some chicken andouille sausage, corn and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made this using brown rice and substituted chicken for the beef, and it was great! My boyfriend really liked it as well, and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twerp2289

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Super simple and very tasty. The peppers added flavor but didn't give it any kick (which is good--I usually can't eat peppers and didn't have problems at all with this dish). There was a nice creaminess to it as well. Rather than bouillon granules, I used 3 cubes and crumbled them a bit before adding. This is a fast, tasty recipe I'll make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
We just tried this tonight and even my 2 1/2 year old who never eats rice ate it up. I'll omit the 1/2tsp salt next time as I thought it was too salty. I also used brown rice and chopped up some carrot to put in because I didn't have enough red pepper. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I tried it the way the recipe stated then the second time I made it I added fresh garlic, and italian seasoning...it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very Good, I didn't have green or red peppers so I used roasted red peppers and tomatoes w/ green chilies. I also added cumin and Italain seasonings. I also added some cheese. Next time I make sure to have peppers. I great recipe to use whaever you have on hand. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Mmmm! This recipe is now added to our permanent menu! I don't know why I haven't made it before...easy and tasty. I've recently switched to grass fed beef, so I used less meat ( @ .7 lb) and added pinto beans, a little corn and a can of Rotel. We ate this for 3 days (two dinners, one lunch) and it was great at each meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I didn't have red peppers. i used only green peppers and the onion. It was easy and this is a receipe I forgot about. When I was a child, my mother prepared the dirty rice. It also tastes better than the Zataran's version in the box. SORRY!!!:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was really good and really easy to make. I love the fact it is a one pot dish. It could have used just a bit more kick. I might add something for that next time. Will probably be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States