Ann's Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
It was okay, but I felt something was missing. I'll probably try it again with extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Good...tastes similar to the box mix. Used beef broth instead of bouillon and did not add any additional salt. Added a little garlic powder to liven it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Great, easy recipe! Slightly bland, could add something to spice it up a bit - but definitely good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Very good. Next time I will either add more rice or reduce the ground beef. Will also add corn. But still very good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was good. I used ground turkey and added corn instead of the red bell pepper. I also cooked the rice in chicken broth and omitted the salt. Overall the dish was a fast good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Very good recipe. I knew I accomplished it when I asked my husband if looked dirty and he said "thats filthy!" :-) I had to do a couple of substitutions like onion salt and old bay seasoning. Because I did not measure it came out salty. I blame that on the cook (me) not the recipe submitter. :) This will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
We loved this recipe! My only suggestion would be to add more rice. I'm not big on meat and adding the rice can make leftovers for one of those busy days or lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
We liked this, but it wasn't a favorite. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is like my favourite dish that I've made from allrecipes.com! So easy to make. My brother and dad really liked it. I thought it was very tasty. I didn't have beef bouillon granules, next time I'm sure that would add flavour. Nice to have a healthy and tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Recently fixed the rice dish for dinner, prepared it exactly as stated in recipe. We enjoyed it and we had enough for leftovers the next night. Think it was even better the second night, spices had really had a chance to do their thing. I will use the recipe again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Sausage and Rice Stuffed Acorn Squash

Roasted acorn squash stuffed with spicy sausage and leftover rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States