Ann's Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I really liked this recipe! It was perfect for a "beginner" like myself. My only change, was that I used half the amount of bell peppers(my peppers were massive). This is a great, easy recipe for families and hungry husbands. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly and it was wonderful! Well, not 100%. I used red, yellow, and orange peppers (It's all I had) but my small children loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipeDawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Family loved it. It was GREAT as leftovers! Will be a staple in our house. And allergy friendly! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It's rare that I have every single ingredient to a recipe that allows me to follow the instructions to the letter (which is always my goal the first time I make something), but I did and therefore feel I can fairly rate this recipe as originally published. I found the results to be very bland--to the point of going back to re-read the recipe to make sure it didn't call for 1/2 tablespoons vs. teaspoons of salt, pepper & seasoned salt. Everything else about the dish worked well, and adding a teaspoon of cajun seasoning after tasting definitely helped. It's a good base recipe and I'd make it again, but with more focus on additional seasoning from the start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Guelli
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Easy as pie. I added black beans abs sprinkled with cayenne pepper for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Guelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Didn't use the bell peppers... Turned out fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sumter, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I added beef boullion to the rice in place of salt becausse I used ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Good basic recipe that can be tweaked with extra ingredients. Perfect for a quick fix meal. I used 1 pkg boil in the bag brown rice (just dumped the dry rice in there) and it turned out perfect. I added a half bag of Baja style corn that had too many peppers and onions for our liking to eat plain. It worked great in this recipe. I also topped with 1/2 bag of shredded cheddar cheese. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Easy, quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I enjoyed making this recipe,but like so many reviewers previously, i too made many adjustments. The recipe is a great foundation for a creative cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Red Beans and Rice from Hillshire Farm®

Bring a taste of the bayou to your table in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States