Anniversary Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
My husband's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
This is fabulous! Highly recommend it! I use a teriyaki marinade and it is not too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
Very good. A little bit salty, but will just put less soy this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
The family LOVED this! Very different & interesting combination of flavors. Next time I will only use half the bacon,I'm sure it will be just as good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Lexington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I am not a great cook so my hubby cooks most of our family meals (he cooks for a living) I suprized him one night with this dish and he said it was the best thing he had EVER tasted. The kids loved it because of the bacon and ranch, however I did cut the amount of soy sauce in half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
This is fabulous. I used half the bacon, but I did brown the chicken in the drippings after the onion was cooked. And I used teriyaki sauce instead of stir-fry sauce. I can't wait to serve this to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
easy to make, tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADERA17

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
Family didn't care for this all that much. Will not make again though it was easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
This recipe was great! My entire family loved it. I did do a few things different. 1)I used less soy sauce than called for. 2) I only used half the bacon called for - about 7 slices- and chopped the bacon up. 3) I added a half teaspoon minced garlic to the onion bacon mixture 4)I only had one boneless breast and six drumsticks -my cooking time increased to about an hour with the drumsticks - but they were absolutely fabulous! 5) I used a little less parmesan cheese - about 3/4 cup. Overall - my family loved this - and I think that the drumsticks turned out better than the boneless because they did not soak up as much of the salt in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
I loved this recipe!! Not exactly a healthy dish, but well worth it. I used less than half of the recommended ranch dressing because I ran out, but it was still very good. I also used bottled stir-fry sauce which is basically teriyaki sauce as opposed to the soy sauce recommended in earlier reviews. My boyfriend said this is the best chicken I've ever made! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States