Anniversary Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
I found this to be a little too rich for my taste, but my husband loved it so much!! I served it when he had his boss over and they raved about it forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Excellent dish....I used mild cheddar instead of parmesan, used Bone-in chicken breast instead of boneless and less soy sauce than requested. I think adding mushrooms to the bacon/onion mixture would be good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
directions a little confusing but dish great. The kids even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
We loved this! I used less soy sauce than was called for, and didn't find the recipe too salty at all. Also I used fat-free ranch dressing to lower the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
My family ate this up! Great recipe...we liked it with more soy sauce. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
Just a quick note, due to restrictions on using "name brands" the recipe as listed is a little misleading. I use a very popular soy based gourmet cooking sauce(that cannot be named) that is very close to teriyaki sauce (but more thicker) in this recipe. If you use regular soy sauce, this recipe will be too salty. Happy Cooking - Danielle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Stafford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2002
I made this recipe for two so I winged the measurements. We loved the flavor of the parmesan cheese and bacon/onion mixture but be careful not to use too much soy or it will be too salty. I will be making this again with a few adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
This hit the spot...using no fat dressing and low sodium bacon and soy helped cut down on saltyness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Was rather tasty... even my fussy daughter enjoyed. The key is to find a soy-based cooking sauce that is not too salty.... definately will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
Good, but very very rich. Anniversary chicken is much easier, and in my opinion better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States