Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have made this dish many times already and it is DELICIOUS! Very easy to make. Leftovers make a GREAT sandwich with lettuce and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My husband and I loved this. I think I used a little too much sauce and ranch, so next time I will use a little less. Also I covered mine with foil for half the time so the cheese wouldn't burn or be dry. Other than that I followed this to a t and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I was very excited to try this recipe, and followed it to a "T." I honestly could NOT eat a second bite. I used Kroger 30 min teriyaki marinade and Kraft Classic Ranch dressing. I am not sure if the marinade was the problem or not, but I have used this brand before and liked it. The flavors did not meld together well at all. It was beyond salty, and I am the type who usually needs to add salt to everything! I will not be making this again, I wouldn't even want to try it using a different type of marinade after this. I actually had to quickly make a new main dish. Possibly using a different teriyaki would make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My sister had told me about this recipe and when she made it for me, I was blown away. I didn't think the flavors would blend well, but they sure do! This is now one of my faves to make and it's especially easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fl_diner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Just wonderful! Marinaded the chicken for about 45 min, then cooked the it. Note to self: chicken burns easily when it's been marinaded! Caught it in time, but just a note. Didn't have teriyaki, so I had to make one with soy sauce, white rice vinegar, garlic, ginger, sugar, honey, etc. Worked out well. Truly a delicious recipe to mix it up. My husband took all the goop from the bottom of the dish and poured it on his rice cause it was so good! This will be a staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I had my doubts as well. So did my family. But I think with a few tweaks such as others people suggested it will improve. But I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Big hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was one of those let me make it, not tell them what's in it, and see what happens. LMAO. Hubby and the kids fought over the sauce, and boom, all the chicken breast was GONE. I did read other reviews. Yes, I covered the chicken in first baking it, then uncovered after adding the toppings. I did not sautee the chicken. I did mix the teriyaki and ranch dressing, adding a bit of garlic (we love garlic). I sauteed shallots (no scallions) and diced ham (no bacon). I am glad I made 1 1/2 times the basic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Overall, not bad. Had to do a few things different. I did not use the recommended Teriyaki sauce. I replaced it with Pepper Palace's Bourbon Glaze sauce. It's not in stores but you can purchase it online. I sprayed cooking spray in the pan and placed the glaze on the bottom as well as the top of the chicken and then followed the recipe from there! We like lots of flavor to our chicken so I added avocado tomatillo salsa to spice it up. I think the chicken was too thick...Maybe if it were thinner I would not have had to add any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Wow - I was surprised at how good this was! OK, I did not follow the recipe to a T. First off, I did not brown the chicken first (I'm lazy). Second, I did not layer the ingredients; I just mixed everything together (again, blame the laziness). Third, I did not have any cheddar cheese, but I did have some cottage cheese that I wanted to use up, so subbed that in. But REALLY, it's the mix of ranch and teriyaki that make this dish! I never would have put those 2 together, and it was a delightful surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States