Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This had way too much going on, flavor-wise, and it was SUPER salty. Sounded great in theory, but really didn't please us in practice. Not making this one again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Awesome!! After reading a few reviews and adding my own twist, this came out great! Here is what I did: First, I greased the bottom and sides of a 9x13 pan with coconut oil, then placed 7 small RAW chicken breast halves (could have fit 2 more) in the pan. I thoroughly mixed together the Teriyaki sauce and Ranch Dressing in a measuring cup and poured this over the chicken. Then I sprinkled dried chopped chives over all. I didn't have time this morning to cook bacon, (plus I don't like bacon) but I buy pre-sliced pepperoni and had some in the refrigerator, so I used my small 2 cup food processor and chopped up about 1/2 cup worth to make crumbly and sprinkled it over each piece of chicken, then topped with the cheddar cheese. I covered the pan with foil and baked it at 200 degrees (equivalent to a slow cooker on low) and baked for 6 hours. Very Very moist and tasty!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I'm a vegetarian but I made this for my husband and he loved it! I marinated the Ckn in low sodium teriyaki sauce from kikkoman for like 3 hrs. Sautéed for 4 min on ea side. Then baked for 10 min w teriyaki n ranch. I then added scallions bacon n cheese last 5 min. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Terrific! Mixed 1/2 c ranch with 1/4 c teriyaki for sauce to cut down on salt, pounded chicken for tenderness, used real bacon, put cheddar on half way through baking. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Not bad like the teriaky ranch combo even though at first glance it sounded weird. But I think it could use more veggies and I seasoned the chicken with some pink salt and cracked pepper while cooking in the pan thank u for the idea! Goes great with twice baked potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Probably the best chicken breasts I have ever made! mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Absolutely loved this! Kids loved it!! Hubby loved it!! Triple win... I used all the ingredients listed. Used real bacon instead of bits. Only mod I did was, pounded the chicken. I didn't precook. I just added chicken, ranch and teriyaki. Baked at 375 for 20mins. Flipped, baked for 15 mins added cheese, bacon (cooked it while the chicken was baking) and onions. Then finished for another 5 mins. PERFECT!!! Who ever wrote this recipe I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Perhaps I did something wrong, or used the wrong brand of ingredients, but we did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This chicken was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I made it for my fiance's picky family, and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States