Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I had decided to try this recipe as it had so many good reviews. I had read the negative reviews as well, stating the combination was a bit strange or was too salty and many did not enjoy it. Needless to say, I was nervous as to how this would taste. It came out pretty good though! I didn't find the flavor overpowering. The only issue I had was the cheese and ranch seemed to melt away. I will definitely make this recipe again! My husband and roomie enjoyed it and I did too! It isn't the best chicken recipe out there but I really enjoyed making it and eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This has become a staple in our house! My nephew loves it so much that anytime he is home from the Navy he makes a special trip to our house just to get some! Alterations I've made over many uses: Cube the chicken and saute' it As other users said - use the Kikkoman baste and glaze - works better than the marinaide Use real bacon (or real turkey bacon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as described however I covered it with foil while baking. It was good, not great and very easy. I will make again only because the family liked it and it was very quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
So quick and easy! might not be the healthiest thing but its yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This had way too much going on, flavor-wise, and it was SUPER salty. Sounded great in theory, but really didn't please us in practice. Not making this one again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Awesome!! After reading a few reviews and adding my own twist, this came out great! Here is what I did: First, I greased the bottom and sides of a 9x13 pan with coconut oil, then placed 7 small RAW chicken breast halves (could have fit 2 more) in the pan. I thoroughly mixed together the Teriyaki sauce and Ranch Dressing in a measuring cup and poured this over the chicken. Then I sprinkled dried chopped chives over all. I didn't have time this morning to cook bacon, (plus I don't like bacon) but I buy pre-sliced pepperoni and had some in the refrigerator, so I used my small 2 cup food processor and chopped up about 1/2 cup worth to make crumbly and sprinkled it over each piece of chicken, then topped with the cheddar cheese. I covered the pan with foil and baked it at 200 degrees (equivalent to a slow cooker on low) and baked for 6 hours. Very Very moist and tasty!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I'm a vegetarian but I made this for my husband and he loved it! I marinated the Ckn in low sodium teriyaki sauce from kikkoman for like 3 hrs. Sautéed for 4 min on ea side. Then baked for 10 min w teriyaki n ranch. I then added scallions bacon n cheese last 5 min. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Terrific! Mixed 1/2 c ranch with 1/4 c teriyaki for sauce to cut down on salt, pounded chicken for tenderness, used real bacon, put cheddar on half way through baking. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Not bad like the teriaky ranch combo even though at first glance it sounded weird. But I think it could use more veggies and I seasoned the chicken with some pink salt and cracked pepper while cooking in the pan thank u for the idea! Goes great with twice baked potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Probably the best chicken breasts I have ever made! mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States