Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I was surprised how good this was. I used thinly sliced chicken breasts and only browned them for about one minute on each side, and baked for about 20 minutes. They were perfectly done. As others suggested, make sure you use a teriyaki baste/marinade, and not regular teriyaki sauce. The baste is thicker and I think adds more flavor. Served with some sauteed broccolini and small roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Followed the recipe as written. I think the outcome is dependent on the brand of teriyaki glaze being used. I used a name brand one but found the dish was far too salty for my liking. I know bacon taste good on everything but this was stretching it... Don't think I would make this again, the combination was just not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
very good need more bacon use teryaki sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
It was great that I was able to use everything that my picky husband and children like(chicken, cheese, ranch, and bacon!) all in one main course, who could go wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This is probably the best chicken recipe I have ever had. SOOOOO GOOOOOD!I followed it to the "T" and it turned out perfect. My family asked me to make it the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
We all LOVED this recipe. Great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
AMAZING! My husband and I loved this dish! We put extra teriyaki sauce in the bottom to cook it in. So good and not much prep! I will cook this again and I can't wait to eat the left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very flavorful! If you have thick chicken breasts, they definitely need at least 40 minutes in the oven, NOT 25.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I just made this tonight for dinner. It was delicious!! Definitely going into my meal plan rotation. The mixture of teriyaki and ranch really go well together. Intead of bacon bits, though, (yuck) I cooked up some real bacon slices and laid them on the chicken and then covered with the cheese. Mmmmm so good, and my hard working hubby was pleased, as well. Served it with rice and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilaryhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love salt and this was WAY too salty. The ingredients did not taste good together at all. This is the 1st recipe from this site that just wasn't edible. I'm shocked this has so many positive reviews....maybe others made major alterations...but I followed exactly and had to go grab fast food instead. Ladies, skip this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,019) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States