Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent! I made this for a birthday party for 20 people and everyone loved it. I used real bacon and I didn't add the bacon, green onions and cheese until the last 15 minutes. This was such an easy recipe to make and the chicken was so tender. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My hubby liked this but I didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Im pretty disappointed LOL disappointed that I waited so Long to try this recipe! WOW! This chicken is GOOD! I have to admit I was a little skeptical on how teriyaki sauce and Ranch dressing was going to taste lol But it works! They go wonderfully together who would have thought lol!! I did just mix them both together and I also breaded my chicken with Panko bread crumbs and used real bacon!! DEEEEELicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Shak
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I've been looking to try this recipe for a while now... And I did let me tell you its was wonderful,something a little different then the usual chicken recipes. A must try...I followed the recipe to the T except I added cheese at the end of baking time. It was oh... so yummy :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This turned out okay. The chicken was moist, which was its saving grace. I made my own teriyaki glaze and used regular Hidden Valley ranch dressing, topped with bacon bits and mozzarella cheese. Per some suggestions I covered the dish with foil while baking. The cheese and bacon bits slid off during cooking, which didn't leave a very nice presentation. The sauce had good flavor but the ranch dressing made for another unsavory look. Next time I will combine the teriyaki and ranch before pouring over the chicken, and then add the cheese and bacon bits (or real crumbled bacon) after they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Oh my goodness is this delicious! I happened to have all the ingredients on hand except the teriyaki. I substituted soy sauce instead and what a great contrast to the creamy ranch dressing. Great combination of ingredients. My husband announced as he was taking his last bite of 2nds, " make this again!" And I will! Thanks for a great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My family and I have had this twice in the last two weeks. It is excellent! The second time I made it, I of course added extra teriyaki sauce. Can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
When I was telling my husband the ingredients I needed for this, he said, "It sounds like the island of misfit food." None of the ingredients together sound like they would be very good, but after the first bite, he said, "OH WOW." And that's what this is. So so so so good. There are lots of flavors without tasting like too much or overwhelming and my recently picky three year old ate it too! Definitely going on the list again. For the salt, just get low sodium I think. We like salt so maybe that's why it wasn't a big deal but we used low sodium ranch and teriyaki with only whole ingredients. That usually makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by britstoke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight, great flavor! I used chicken tenders instead of chicken breast as it was what I had on hand, also took other reviewers suggestions and used the Kikkoman teriyaki baste. My kids didn't like it, or hate it....but they're picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe was good and I made it just like the recipe. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars was because I covered while cooking as other people had said and I baked for less time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States