Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
What fun!!! Really surprised us how well the flavors actually went together. I used Kikkoman's teriyaki baste & glaze because we always have it in the house and I had previously defrosted boneless chicken thighs for dinner before seeing the recipe so I used those instead. Real bacon...why not? We'll be having it again for sure. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious. I've made this a reoccurring recipe in my household. Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
It's a hit with my family made exactly according to the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I combined a few other reviewers' suggestions and made substitutions according to what I had around the kitchen. After searing boneless thighs in butter I put them in a crockpot. I had no teriyaki glaze on hand so made my own out of duck sauce, soy sauce and minced garlic a few hours ahead and let it sit to blend. I coated the browned chicken with the glaze in a crockpot on high for a couple of hours, then added crumbled bacon and onions I browned in the bacon drippings.About an hour later I added the ranch dressing and mixed everything, then topped with white cheddar and let that melt for another hour or so. Served over a mix or wild and arborio rice, we LOVED it! Only 4/5 stars bc there was no single WOW flavor, maybe my substitutions made the difference. I'll make this again and play around with other seasonings we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Excellent! I made this for a birthday party for 20 people and everyone loved it. I used real bacon and I didn't add the bacon, green onions and cheese until the last 15 minutes. This was such an easy recipe to make and the chicken was so tender. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My hubby liked this but I didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Im pretty disappointed LOL disappointed that I waited so Long to try this recipe! WOW! This chicken is GOOD! I have to admit I was a little skeptical on how teriyaki sauce and Ranch dressing was going to taste lol But it works! They go wonderfully together who would have thought lol!! I did just mix them both together and I also breaded my chicken with Panko bread crumbs and used real bacon!! DEEEEELicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Shak
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I've been looking to try this recipe for a while now... And I did let me tell you its was wonderful,something a little different then the usual chicken recipes. A must try...I followed the recipe to the T except I added cheese at the end of baking time. It was oh... so yummy :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This turned out okay. The chicken was moist, which was its saving grace. I made my own teriyaki glaze and used regular Hidden Valley ranch dressing, topped with bacon bits and mozzarella cheese. Per some suggestions I covered the dish with foil while baking. The cheese and bacon bits slid off during cooking, which didn't leave a very nice presentation. The sauce had good flavor but the ranch dressing made for another unsavory look. Next time I will combine the teriyaki and ranch before pouring over the chicken, and then add the cheese and bacon bits (or real crumbled bacon) after they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Oh my goodness is this delicious! I happened to have all the ingredients on hand except the teriyaki. I substituted soy sauce instead and what a great contrast to the creamy ranch dressing. Great combination of ingredients. My husband announced as he was taking his last bite of 2nds, " make this again!" And I will! Thanks for a great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States