Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I love salt and this was WAY too salty. The ingredients did not taste good together at all. This is the 1st recipe from this site that just wasn't edible. I'm shocked this has so many positive reviews....maybe others made major alterations...but I followed exactly and had to go grab fast food instead. Ladies, skip this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made this today and it was delicious, I fried real bacon (about 8 oz) and then browned the chicken in two tbls. of the bacon grease. I pounded the chicken so they cooked evenly. As suggested I used the teriyaki glaze instead of the sauce. I used 3/4 tbls of glaze and ranch dressing for extra sauce. I mixed the glaze and ranch dressing together before pouring it on. I added the cheese, onions, and crumbled bacon about 15 minutes before the end. I served with a baked potato and broccoli. Everyone loved it. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This wasn't very good and I followed the directions exactly. It may have been just personal preference though. This was much too BBQ-y tasting for me. The flavors all overpowered each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I didnt brown it. I pounded my chicken so all pieces are same thickness this way they will all be done at same time. I find most people cook chicken for way to long. 19 min and they are usually perfect. Tender enough u won't need a knife. 35+ min and they're overdone. Other then that do NOT change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I did this in the crock pot with three huge frozen chicken breast for five hours on low (my crock pot runs kinda hot) but i added the baccon the last hour and the cheese the last ten minutes on top. came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This would have gotten 5 stars if I had followed the recipe exactly, but since I didn't have any teriyaki sauce I had to improvise my own and it was a little too spicy (I used soy sauce and hot Chinese sweet chili sauce with some ginger) It was still delicious. Purchased some real teriyaki and look forward to making it again soon with the right ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have made this dish many times already and it is DELICIOUS! Very easy to make. Leftovers make a GREAT sandwich with lettuce and mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My husband and I loved this. I think I used a little too much sauce and ranch, so next time I will use a little less. Also I covered mine with foil for half the time so the cheese wouldn't burn or be dry. Other than that I followed this to a t and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I was very excited to try this recipe, and followed it to a "T." I honestly could NOT eat a second bite. I used Kroger 30 min teriyaki marinade and Kraft Classic Ranch dressing. I am not sure if the marinade was the problem or not, but I have used this brand before and liked it. The flavors did not meld together well at all. It was beyond salty, and I am the type who usually needs to add salt to everything! I will not be making this again, I wouldn't even want to try it using a different type of marinade after this. I actually had to quickly make a new main dish. Possibly using a different teriyaki would make all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
My sister had told me about this recipe and when she made it for me, I was blown away. I didn't think the flavors would blend well, but they sure do! This is now one of my faves to make and it's especially easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fl_diner

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States