Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Followed the recipe and it turned out great. The family loved it! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I cooked it in a slow-cooker and it was great! I used a teriyaki marinade for the chicken (2 hrs the discarded the marinade)I didn't have to pre-brown the chicken. Then I put the chicken and teriyaki glaze with bacon ranch dressing on top and used pre-cooked bacon and twice the amount of cheese. I cooked it on high for 4 hours and it turned out tender, moist and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
This was very good, but not great. I had all of the ingredients on hand. I used fresh bacon to cook, drain and crumble, in place of the pre packaged bacon bits. Based on other reviews, I did not sear the chicken first, I simply blended the ranch and Teryaki basting sauce and dipped the pieces of chicken in the mixture before placing them in the baking dish. There was sauce left over, but I decided not to pour it on top, because too many reviewers said this recipe was very salty and rich. I'm glad I made that decision. Again, based on other reviews I decided to wait until the last 10 minutes to add the cheese, bacon and scallions. Everyone enjoyed dinner, it just wasn't as wonderful as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I tried this recipe yesterday and was so surprised at the wonderful flavor! I have a great Calphon pan that goes from the stovetop to the oven. I made my own bacon bits(nueske's applewood smoked) and didn't have green onions but chopped an onion and sautéed it with the bacon drippings and chicken. I had some dried chives for added color. I always make my own Ranch dressing and teriyaki sauce so the homemade from scratch didn't hurt either. I added long chinese noodles to the pan the last 10 minutes and covered the pan. I will make this recipe at a next family gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
This was a hit with my husband, and I for my birthday. I made only a few changes to make it a little more healthier. I used Greek ranch dressing instead of regular ranch and real bacon bits instead of the imitation bacon bits,and reduced fat sharp cheddar cheese.So delicious and easy! The ingredients are always in my kitchen. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
What a great recipe! Very tender. The ranch and bacon flavors were excellent! My husband loved it and he's not a big chicken eater. Thanks !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
thirteen trackers on a web page. people interested in eating well must be thought of as chumps er a prime demographic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by j2saret
Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I was looking for something different to do with chicken this week and made this dish. I made no changes to it and it was good stuff. I had to comment due to it being one of my emailed recipes today. No leftover recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Have made this for a while now. One of our family favorites. Who would have thought those flavors go together so well. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
This chicken was a hit at our table. I used the recipe as a guide with some of the other tips in the reviews. I marinated the chicken for about 2 hours in honey mustard (instead of regular yellow mustard) and honey...because we like sweet things. Then I baked the chicken from the start at 400 degrees. I also cooked my bacon before crumbling it and adding it to the chicken this kept the bacon crisp and not soggy. Once the chicken was just about done, I added mozzarella cheese then the bacon crumbles and topped it with double cheddar cheese. This helped the bacon stay on the chicken. I drizzled a little bit of the leftover marinade for extra boost of flavor. Then continued to bake...or melt the cheese. Kids loved it...but who doesn't love bacon!?!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,087) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States