Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This turned out okay. The chicken was moist, which was its saving grace. I made my own teriyaki glaze and used regular Hidden Valley ranch dressing, topped with bacon bits and mozzarella cheese. Per some suggestions I covered the dish with foil while baking. The cheese and bacon bits slid off during cooking, which didn't leave a very nice presentation. The sauce had good flavor but the ranch dressing made for another unsavory look. Next time I will combine the teriyaki and ranch before pouring over the chicken, and then add the cheese and bacon bits (or real crumbled bacon) after they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Oh my goodness is this delicious! I happened to have all the ingredients on hand except the teriyaki. I substituted soy sauce instead and what a great contrast to the creamy ranch dressing. Great combination of ingredients. My husband announced as he was taking his last bite of 2nds, " make this again!" And I will! Thanks for a great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My family and I have had this twice in the last two weeks. It is excellent! The second time I made it, I of course added extra teriyaki sauce. Can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
When I was telling my husband the ingredients I needed for this, he said, "It sounds like the island of misfit food." None of the ingredients together sound like they would be very good, but after the first bite, he said, "OH WOW." And that's what this is. So so so so good. There are lots of flavors without tasting like too much or overwhelming and my recently picky three year old ate it too! Definitely going on the list again. For the salt, just get low sodium I think. We like salt so maybe that's why it wasn't a big deal but we used low sodium ranch and teriyaki with only whole ingredients. That usually makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snailcarnival

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight, great flavor! I used chicken tenders instead of chicken breast as it was what I had on hand, also took other reviewers suggestions and used the Kikkoman teriyaki baste. My kids didn't like it, or hate it....but they're picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This recipe was good and I made it just like the recipe. The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars was because I covered while cooking as other people had said and I baked for less time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! We have made this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
The ranch flavor was rather off-putting. If you love ranch, you'll probably love this. If ranch isn't your favorite thing, you may want to give this one a pass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rothwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this recipe last night and it was fabulous! I didn't have some of the ingredients on hand so I improvised; instead of teriyaki I used a sweet barbecue sauce and instead of green onions I used crispy "frizzled" onions. I also used real chopped cooked bacon instead of bacon bits. It was delicious! Even my super picky 9-year old loved it and had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
My family loved this, but personally I thought the teriyaki sauce was too strong---I'd probably not use as much next time or skip it altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,060) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States