Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I used BBQ sauce as I didn't have Teryaki and it was delicious. The ranch, scallions, cheddar, bacon combo may be nice over pomme frites or a baked potato too. I used real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I have made this the "crockpot" way twice and like it -just throw all the ingredients in and cook in on low 6-8 hours. BUT IT IS WAY TOO SALTY!! I absolutely will make this again with reduced salt bacon, low salt teryaki etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Fattening, but great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Assembly and cooking were easy enough. Too salty for my taste. It will probably end up in the dinner rotation, with some alterations. Maybe 3/4c Ranch and 1/4c teriyaki will help with the saltiness. Overall a decent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
I almost lost my mind over this recipe...so good. I never would have thought to combine these ingredients. So glad someone else thought of it and shared it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe! This is one of best chicken dishes that I have ever made and eaten. Whenever, I serve this dish it is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Easy...kind of strange ingredients but have never had a complaint...don't over cook, chicken will be dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
i doubled the bacon. cant go wrong with extra bacon! otherwise great meal :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of marinating the chicken for an hour in the teriyaki sauce. My husband flipped, he loved it so much and when I asked if he thought it was too salty he said no, my chicken was not dry at all - it was super moist and tender. He said the flavors mixed perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Fernando real ley liked gave it a 9-10. It was not all than great to me.. Served with mashed potatoes and pan mushroom gravy with broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,054) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States