Anniversary Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Too bland and too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
The top of my chicken breasts were scrumptious. The bottoms...eh, pretty plain. This smelled so fantastic cooking -- I think I'll try marinating the chicken in the teriyaki sauce next time to get a flavor throughout the meat. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Even the picky eaters loved it! Served with rice and stir fried veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Simple and fast, this dinner comes together with minimum fuss. Husband loved it and we both took leftovers for lunch next day. Make exactly as written, next time I may increase the sauce measurements to have more to spoon over the pasta. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is one of my family's favorite recipes. I got it at a church dinner and have been serving it for about 8 years now. No one misses supper when it's on the menu. I use the recipe exactly as written but may try a few tweaks now that I have read the reviews here. If your family gets sick of chicken, try this. You won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I was excited to make this after reading about it. I followed the directions perfectly except I didn't add the cheese or onion until the last 10 minutes. The chicken came out over-cooked and dry. The taste overall was bland. I don't understand how this has received so many stars or positive reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very good. I did have to make my own teriyaki basting sauce but I was very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Very good. Family liked it as well. The only changes I made were to marinade in teriyaki sauce for about 20 minutes prior to lightly browning. Browned in canola oil. Put small amount of teriyaki sauce on bottom of dish prior to placing chicken on top. Baked, covered with foil for 15 minutes and then put cheese, bacon, onion over top. Baked 7 min. covered, uncovered for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was sooooo delicious!! And pretty easy to make, too!! Even my mom who's not a big fan of chicken loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This is an excellent recipe. My family ask for it all the time. It is easy. I used the exact recipe. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Etta Jacobs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,036) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Anniversary Chicken

See how to make a creamy, piquant chicken dish.

Oh-So-Good Chicken

This cheesy chicken and rice casserole stars salsa, sour cream, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States